Romano Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Mmmm, I love this recipe. The seasoning mix is amazing. Will make this over and over for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
This was delicious, and yes, cooking it in the microwave worked & it looked good done as well. I have a bigger Family so I cooked 6 breasts at a time in a glass 9x13 pan in the microwave, & had to double the cooking time. Halfway thru cooking my husband came in & "said:"you're cooking dinner in the microwave? Oh no! It will probably be awful!" So to appease him I turned on the broiler and cooked it for 2 minutes under the heat. But I didn't need to do that, and next time I will just make sure he's not in the kitchen ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Great recipe! We substituted prosciutto for the ham and this is a very easy and delicious meal! We also followed comments of others and cooked in the oven at 350 for 30 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Sooooo easy! This was delicious and the perfect easy meal to make after a stressful work week. I baked mine in the oven at 350 degrees for 20-30 min as recommended by other viewers. I plan to make these again for my roommates very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FemBot

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I made this using fresh grated Parmesan and omitted the tarragon by personal preference. I also did not microwave this, but cooked it in the oven at 375 for about 30 minutes. I loved the breadcrumb coating on this chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
We like the bread crumb spicing of the chicken. I think I would add more cheese the next time, since I could not taste the Swiss cheese at all. Ours took 11 minutes to cook in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I still can't believe I made a chicken dinner in the microwave. I was so much of a non-believer that I put one roll-up in the oven, just in case, but lo and behold, the microwave chicken was done to PERFECTION in 4 minutes. Not rubbery. Not dry. And delicious. I was simply amazed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
At the end of this month, we're having a dinner party/game night and did a test meal with this recipe (we want a less fussy meal so we can also enjoy the party). Love this! We weren't sure that the microwave would do the trick, never cooked meat like this before. Delightfully surprised! It was very juicy and all the way cooked through. And even though I tweaked the recipe a bit (see below), it was incredibly delicious. Totally going to make this again. We didn't have tarragon or basil, so we used Italian seasoning. We also didn't have swiss so we used cheddar. We used a glass baking dish in the microwave, no toothpicks (just put the end of the rolls down) and had no problems. Keeps really well for the next day. Reheat in microwave a little at a time versus overheating, (the cheese will melt out too much and be inedible).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was amazing. Crispy/juicy/textured in just the right way. Admittedly, I substituted quite a few things: chicken thighs for hammered boneless chicken, mozzarella/goat cheeses for Swiss, herbs de Provence for paprica, fresh rosemary for tarragon, and instead of the microwave I cooked it in the oven at 350-375 for about 45 min. Really easy and really yummy! A nice variation from the typical boring chicken dish. I'll have to try the microwave next time in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
The beauty of this recipe is that it is done in 4 Minutes. in the Microwave! And it truly is great! Why bother go the conventional way, heat up the oven and bake for over 30 minutes. A total waste of energy !A total waste IMO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States