Romaine and Mandarin Orange Salad with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
This salad was great. I had extra dressing left which I found I liked better on regular garden salads than anything I'd been buying. I used olive oil in my dressing so after refrigeration, it needs a good shake since the olive oil tends to solidify when chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
The dressing for this salad is delicious! I added pomegranate seeds and left the bacon out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Made this for a light lunch a few days ago and it was simply Delish!! I could have drank the dressing by itself. My Daughter come over and she had a plate and she loved it also. I made more dressing and used on a regular salad and it was wonderful. Its hard to believe a few ingred. and it was so good. Thanks..I'd don't know what I would do without allrecipe and all the reviews. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
I made this for a friend and she loved it. She almost ate the whole thing at one sitting! Although I did make it smaller than the recipe called for. I do have to confess that I didn't make the dressing, I bought it from Trader Joe's. Sorry.Good job Joni B.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frenchie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
A really wonderful summertime salad. Oh, my gosh, my mouth is watering just remembering it! I think I will make it again tonight! I am trying the California Chicken recipe that arrived in the Allrecipe Daily letter---doesn't that sound delish? Yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
I was pretty disappointed, considering everyone gave this recipe 5 stars. I thought the dressing was entirely too onion-y and the salad lacked flavor. Next time (if there is one) I would add less onion for sure, hoping to combat the strong onion flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heather88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Center, Washington, USA
Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
Loved this salad. The dressing is very good. I used splenda and a little less than the amount of sugar called for. I also used olive oil instead of the vegetable oil called for. Will make this again for sure. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Made it as directed -- awesome! I will make this again & again. I love the dressing and will use that as my favorite dressing now. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Made this for a potluck - everyone loved it. A sophisticated flavour that takes this salad up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viv
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Fabulous!! The pink dressing looks lovely and has a great taste. Like all my salad dressings I made it a few hours in advance to allow the flavours to mellow. I didn't have apple cider vinegar and used rice vinegar instead and it turned out great. Will use this recipe over and over I am sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parry Sound, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Kale, Quinoa, Avocado Salad with Dijon Dressing

Loaded with super foods, there’s a ton of good stuff in this healthy salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States