Romaine and Mandarin Orange Salad with Poppy Seed Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Very tasty! Followed as written - delicious and nice presentation - the dressing was 'pretty' and went well with a ham dinner. Dressing has a nice zip to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
absolutely unbelievable
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
This was pretty good! Instead of throwing away my bacon grease I used that along with some of the vegetable oil. Awesome. Bacon makes everything better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ehagood10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
AMAZING!! I combine the dressing ingredients in a blender till its real smooth and the onions are finely chopped. Love this recipe and make it for my family often! I wouldn't change anything about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I loved this salad! Great for a side or a meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
This was good. I substituted spring mix for romaine. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Excellent Salad! Very refreshing and a great addition to our Father's Day menu this year. Followed the recipe with the exception of using a couple of small shallots, diced very small in place of the red onion. I don't care for a strong onion flavor, so I didn't add them to the blender with the other ingredients. I stirred them into the finished dressing right before service. Worked great. We would be very happy to make this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
apple cider vinegar had a very strong taste, only a little dressing is needed on the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Made this for Easter dinner. The finicky and gourmet lovers at the table all loved this salad. 5 stars for flavor but the dressing simply would not stay emulsified/creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is hands down the BEST summer salad ever. So refreshing and perfect balance of savory, tangy, sweet and crunchy. I probably could use half of the amount of sugar if I'm looking to cut calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Curried Cashew, Pear, and Grape Salad

Make a healthy green salad loaded with fresh fruit and curried nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States