Romaine Rice Tuna Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Yum, surprisingly good! Like everyone else mentioned, I added some basil and sun dried tomato feta and halved cherry tomatoes. I also added some grated radish and used spring mix lettuce instead of romaine to make it a little healthier. I also used canned salmon since I prefer it. It was surprisingly tasty - the sour salad really needs the hot rice, so don't leave that out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My husband found this and made it with leftover jasmine rice we had. Followed the recipe exactly but added red onion. I went back for seconds it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Paananen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Great recipe as is, but I experiment with EVERYTHING, sooooo... I tried using rice wine vinegar and chopped, roasted red peppers. AWESOME! I also love the addition of the feta and kalamatas to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Yonchuk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sdaly
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
My rice a bit cold when I added it in my salad part so the lettuce wasn't fully wilted. I also sub tuna by shrimp. Even so, it was soooo good and healthy and easy and hearty and everything that I went ahead getting myself a set of salad spinner, lettuce knife and grater after it. I can imagine myself living on this recipe and the variation of it everyday from now on:P No, seriously, I truly love the whole set of nutrition it has for a whole meal, the easiness to prepare, and the deliciousness and color it brings! Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I'm sure that this is wonderful as is but I couldn't help throwing in some extras! Absolutely Devine! The guys devoured it for lunch today. I should have doubled the batch though because they wanted more. This is a wonderful base recipe that you can get really creative with. Using what I had on hand I added some lemon pepper seasoning, sliced black olives, diced tomatoes and hot pepper cheese. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Loved it! I halved the amount of rice for just two of us and I also added the feta. Everything else was just the same. I love the cold lettuce, the hot rice, the kind of crunchy carrots - great textures and flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I've made this recipe probably a couple dozen times now. This is one of my favorite recipes on this site. It's also one of my favorite quick meals...I make it when I have leftover rice and sometimes even use a bagged lettuce blend with carrots in it. I do use slightly less dressing than what it calls for though. I've altered this recipe many different ways (adding green peppers and other things, using different lettuces, rice, herbs, etc.) and I still find the original simple recipe is absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Very very good. Thank you for the recipe. My husband LOVES tuna and this is a nice change from the regular tuna salad. I did not have a carrot so shredded a yellow squash from the garden. Still good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MyAngieCookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Center, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Love this recipe, fast, delicious and healthy!!! Plus a warm dish for winter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I must have done something wrong or my Balsamic was too vinegary. It wasn't horrible but I had lots of leftovers to eat. I added walnuts and feta cheese...this really helped. I also added canned spinach as it was all I had. I like the idea of this. Many times when I have rice and salad I will mix the 2 together. I'll have to think about this one before I make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tuna Salad

Enjoy a light, healthy lunch with this quick and easy tuna salad.

Mediterranean Tuna Salad

Classic flavors of the Mediterranean combine in this tantalizing tuna salad.

Barbie's Tuna Salad

Spice up tuna salad with a little curry and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States