Rolled Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Added some cheese and baked not fried. 3 kids = 6 thumbs up !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Good basic recipe. My mix consists of: shredded cooked meat, salsa, cheese, taco or fajita seasoning, onion, green bell pepper. (add ins: spinach, carrots, corn, olives..) Blend all ingredients in food processor, spread spoonful in tortilla, roll, bake. I I serve with ranch, salsa, or sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BeckyBoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
Very yummy. I mixed in some green chilies and a little cheese. I folded them like mini burritos to keep the cheese in. I served with Mexican rice and sour cream. This recipe really makes a lot. I still had leftovers after using the entire package of tortillas so I will make some quesadillas with the leftovers. Thanks for the quick easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay Cole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2006
I gave this five stars because it was surprisingly good for such a simple recipe. We added sour cream and salsa as toppings. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2006
Way to many olives!!! Not enough salsa, could not tast chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
i personally like spicy food but i was thrilled when i found out that u still can get a great taste even without the spice, this is a very innovative recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2003
I sprinkled the mixture with a little garlic salt, added some cheese, then folded them like Chimichangas and grilled them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
Yummy! My whole family (husband and kids, ages 5 & 3) loved these. They didn't take too long and were VERY easy. My husband said the only thing they were missing was some sour cream (we ate them with no toppings).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2001
My family loved this quick,easy recipe for tacos! It's a great tasting twist on the traditional tacos with ground meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pablito's Chicken Tacos

See how to put a fresh twist on an old Mexican standard.

Turkey and Yam Spicy Tacos

See how to make spicy turkey and yam filling for tacos.

Lime Chicken Soft Tacos

Check out these lime flavored chicken soft tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States