Rolled Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe. I have made others and they never turn out but this one is the best I will use with every cake I make. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Tastes just like candy, did it exactly how the recipe was printed and turned out great. Will be my go to fondant recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ckelly976
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
I was so proud of my first ever fondant cake! everything I read told me that if I've never used fondant before to buy premade and practice with it before even attempting to make/use homemade, and it turned out near perfect! Very impressed with the simplicity and quickness it came together, everyone loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ckelly976

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwich, New York, USA
Living In: Wolcott, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
It was a disaster for me! It was so dry and sticking to my table. I spent half an hour kneading crisco into it to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is great, it was my first time making fondant and it came out really good and it tastes good too. It takes some work :) The only change I made was warming out the liquid ingredients in the microwave for around 30 seconds it saves time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
came out gooey and rubbery had to add TONS more sugar to it. Bad taste also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I cheated a bit, let cool only slightly and add 2 cups icing sugar at a time until all 8 cups were mixed and then there isnt so much kneading required. You can substitute white corn syrup for the glucose - it works the same and is WAY easier to get locally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Dont refridgerate fondant. Makes it brittle. Wrap in saran wrap and place in air tight container. Use same or next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I haven't tried this recipe yet, but i have to say how blown away I am of the photo's sent in. They look so proffesional! What creative people here on allrecipes.com. You've all gotten me inspired! THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
I can't get over how well this worked! My cake was beautiful, and delicious! I've never made any elaborate kind of cake before, and I've never eaten rolled fondant before (let alone worked with or made it) so I couldn't compare. But some of my guinea pigs (er... guests) had and they said it tasted far better than the kind you buy. It was a lot of work, but I followed the directions and it went perfectly! Thank you so so much! For the recipe, and also to the other reviewers! I wouldn't have even attempted this project without the assurance from you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States