Rolled Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I followed the instructions to the letter and this did not turn out for me. I did not care for the taste. I was extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was the first time I made fondant and it turned out PERFECTLY! I was skeptical about making it because I had heard it was hard, but this recipe was great. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaHealthNut
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was my first at home attempt at fondant and it turned out wonderfully. I used corn syrup and 3 tablespoons of water. I do have one tip in case any other users don’t have a boiler. Take a small pot and boil some water then place a heavy glass bowl that fits in the pot and just barely hits the water to make a home made boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good fondant i use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irena
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe. This is my first time making and using fondant. It was easy to make and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
i love this recipe. it is very easy to make. i don't add the glycerin and it turns out fine. i also use the corn syrup instead of glucose. i can't get to specialty stores so i have to sub those. it tastes good also. love it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I tried another fondant recipe from this site and it came out greasy. This one is sooo much better! I found it extremely easy to work with - thank you for sharing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I never used fondant b/c I hate the taste - but this was okay. It tasted similar to a Necco wafer. Cut out circles and put on a birthday cake - and all the kids at the party wanted more "circle candies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This didn't work out for me at all when I made it. I had to throw it away, but I think it was because I put too much powdered sugar in the fondant. Next time, I'll try it with less powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
It looks wonderful! I haven't make it yet but want to know if I can make it in advance and put it in the freezer. Can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEKINNAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States