Rolled Fondant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I followed the instructions to the letter and this did not turn out for me. I did not care for the taste. I was extremely disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
This was the first time I made fondant and it turned out PERFECTLY! I was skeptical about making it because I had heard it was hard, but this recipe was great. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cameron, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MamaHealthNut
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
This was my first at home attempt at fondant and it turned out wonderfully. I used corn syrup and 3 tablespoons of water. I do have one tip in case any other users don’t have a boiler. Take a small pot and boil some water then place a heavy glass bowl that fits in the pot and just barely hits the water to make a home made boiler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaHealthNut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by James
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Really good fondant i use it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Princeton, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by irena
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Awesome recipe. This is my first time making and using fondant. It was easy to make and it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irena

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
i love this recipe. it is very easy to make. i don't add the glycerin and it turns out fine. i also use the corn syrup instead of glucose. i can't get to specialty stores so i have to sub those. it tastes good also. love it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I tried another fondant recipe from this site and it came out greasy. This one is sooo much better! I found it extremely easy to work with - thank you for sharing. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollfayce

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I never used fondant b/c I hate the taste - but this was okay. It tasted similar to a Necco wafer. Cut out circles and put on a birthday cake - and all the kids at the party wanted more "circle candies"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
This didn't work out for me at all when I made it. I had to throw it away, but I think it was because I put too much powdered sugar in the fondant. Next time, I'll try it with less powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
It looks wonderful! I haven't make it yet but want to know if I can make it in advance and put it in the freezer. Can't wait to make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEKINNAH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rolled Buttercream Fondant

Decorate cakes and cookies with this delicious fondant.

How to Make Fondant

Give your cakes a sleek, professional look with fondant.

Marshmallow Fondant

This easy fondant makes fancy cake decorating a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States