Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this last night for dinner. it was super easy to prepare the hardest part is rolling the steak. I used roasted red peppers instead of a regular red pepper. I definitely will make again. it has great flavor! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This was great. With a little foresight, this is a really easy meal to prepare. We cut back the oil to 1/4 C and used only 3 slices of cheese and thought it was wonderful! I would make this for company and will make for my family again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this was a great dish- my boyfriend is a picky eater and there wasn't anything left over!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome dish! The whole family enjoyed this meal. I did not deviate from the recipe at all. Will make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I did what another user did and used steak that was already cut into individual servings (which turned out cheaper.) Next time I will buy more cheese (I didn't have quite as much as the recipe called for - my mistake) and I will let it marinate longer than the 30 minutes I had. This recipe is definitely a keeper. It turns out so beautifully that it looks like it took a lot more time that it actually did. Any dish that makes me look that good with minimal effort will certainly get made again in my kitchen!! Also, my husband tried a couple of his with banana peppers instead of the red bells, and he really liked it (although he LOVES banana peppers.) Great recipe - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was so delicious! I wasn't able to roll it, so I left it flat on the pan, and it was so beautiful!! I poured the leftover marinade over the whole thing before it went in the oven. Throughout the cooking process, I kept basting it with the liquid in the pan. It was so moist and flavorful. I marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours, and used a whole bell pepper, more spinach, and two garlic cloves pressed. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Marinating overnite is way too long. Tasted too much like beef jerky when marinated that long. Will try again but will reduce the marinating time to about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Everyone loved it. This recipe is full of flavor and pretty easy to make. It is our new Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was very good and makes such an impressive presentation! I found it to be a lil salty though. Not sure if it was the marinade, bacon, or cheese, or everything put together. I wont marinade overnight next time and yes, there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent flavor. I made this recipe exactly as directed, however, I found it to be a too salty. I don't know if it was the bacon or the soy sauce that caused it to be too salty. I plan on making this again and figuring it out! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States