Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
This was an excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was I used a 1/3 (strong) bleu cheese to 2/3 provolone mix--I didn't want to overpower the whole dish, but I definitely wanted some bleu cheese with this steak. Also, I can't stand bell pepper, but I left it in because my father likes them (and this was a Father's Day meal)...and I'm happy to report that the flavor (surprisingly) played well with everything else. I can't help but feel like it's missing something...maybe a couple sprigs of mint or cilantro (I'm 1/2 Thai, so that's my taste). All-in-all, however, this has been one of the best recipes I've found on this website. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
I made this for a birthday dinner and it was WONDERFUL! I couldn't believe it! The meat was a bit tough on the outside but it tasted great and was very juicey on the inside. The cheese did melt out more than I had hope so next time I make this I will close off all sides but it was worth all the time and effort. I used two 1 pound steaks and they still turned out great. I would recomend this for any one who wants something new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
My family loved this meal. I followed the directions exactly as written. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
This turned out FANTASTIC! The hardest part (for me) was butterflying the steak. I followed the recipe pretty closely - I decided to microwave the bacon strips for about 1.5 minutes (great tip). The only other difference was that I used jarred roasted red pepper instead of raw and left out the mushrooms (we don't like them). The meat's flavor came out really good - I let it marinade for about 5-6 hours and cooked it for the full hour. Weber makes a great Chicago steak seasoning that may have helped - my husband doesn't usually like flank steak but he said that this recipe made him a believer! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swat99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Everyone loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2010
This was so good. I use hormone free meat which I have found to have more flavor anyway. I used roasted red peppers and prosciutto instead of bacon - very very thin. I did think it was a little salty though. Maybe the steak seasoning made it a little salty. Other than that- I thought it was wonderful and may make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was great - the flavors blended very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Mine was perfect right at about 50 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I made this for my husband and kids for Valentine's Day and they were very impressed. It's a fun recipe, looks impressive with little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States