Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Delicious and surprisingly simple. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
good meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This recipe was great! I did not follow the ingredient list exactly because I wanted to use what I had on hand...I used baby kale in place of the spinach and a moz/prov blend of shredded cheese...it was delicious and I will definitely make this recipe again ...maybe I'll use the listed ingredients next time... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Just made it, needed to use turkey bacon as husband is allergic to pork. Was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Oh my!!!!! What a wonderful dish. only used a slight amount of olive oil (both sides) salt/pepper.I did like others and used the bottle Roasted peppers, no bacon. I did pre cook my mushrooms and then added the fresh spinach just to wilt. Not only is the flavors perfect but looks like a real Chef cooked for us... I can hardly wait to make again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Finally! Been searching for a good rolled flank steak recipe. This was absolutely amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, no changes needed. Amazing flavor, melt in your mouth. Will do this again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AlabamaAng
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Great recipe! This was my first time cooking flank steak and it turned out perfectly. I would suggest letting it marinade for several hours or overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlabamaAng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA
Photo by wgomez90
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Really good recipe! I'm not big fan of soy sauce so I changed up the marinade for one that I use for grilling meat and turned out to be amazing anyway. For the marinade: I used half a light beer (I've found Corona or Stella are best for this), 1/2 cup of olive oil, the red bell pepper slices, 1 medium white onion (sliced into half rings), parsley and cilantro to taste, I used a tbsp of each. Also instead of the steak seasoning I added Trader Joe's "21 seasoning salute" (about a tsp). Let it marinade in the fridge for 2-3 hours. I added the veggies from the marinade inside the roll, along with some spinach, grilled leeks and muenster cheese instead. Making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe. I had to tweak it just a bit with the marinade because of what I had on hand. I used teriyaki sauce and soy sauce in the marinade because I didn't have enough soy. Then I added garlic powder with parsley and onion powder along with the olive oil. I did cook my bacon first till it was just crisp. I added about 2 tbs of chopped red onions to the roll. I also only marinated for about an hour as I got started late. The sauce was delicious. This was one of the prettiest dishes I've made by far. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This dish did not work for me. The meat was undercooked, the bacon made the dish very greasy and had a very strong taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States