Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Marinating overnite is way too long. Tasted too much like beef jerky when marinated that long. Will try again but will reduce the marinating time to about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Everyone loved it. This recipe is full of flavor and pretty easy to make. It is our new Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was very good and makes such an impressive presentation! I found it to be a lil salty though. Not sure if it was the marinade, bacon, or cheese, or everything put together. I wont marinade overnight next time and yes, there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent flavor. I made this recipe exactly as directed, however, I found it to be a too salty. I don't know if it was the bacon or the soy sauce that caused it to be too salty. I plan on making this again and figuring it out! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wow, this is a great recipe! I was a little worried while it cooked because it smelled like nothing but soy sauce, but once it was done, my DH was using a spoon to get all the juices out of the baking dish! I used a little less EVOO and only marinated for two hours and I think that was plenty. I used about half the cheese called for and no red bell pepper (hate that stuff!) I took other reviewers advice and left out the bacon and secured it with toothpicks instead of twine. I thought all that olive oil kept it moist enough without adding more fat with bacon grease! I cooked it for 50 minutes at 350 degrees and it was a tiny bit on the dry side so watch your oven and don't go over the 145 internal temp recommended by the poster of this recipe. I can't wait to make this again, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Family really liked this recipe. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Thank you so much for posting this recipe! My husband loved it. I put mine in the crock pot, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
"Tastes like an expensive philly!" says my husband! He loved it, and that says a lot because he is a professional cook, and is rarely impressed by a dish. However i switched it up just a little. so i have been trying to find something to do with all my cubesteak off of my deer meat. I think cubesteak is just a tough hamburger not a steak! This recipe was perfect! I used the cubesteak, but i did not roll it! I just put it in a baking dish and covered the dish with tinfoil to cook a little faster. I removed tinfoil after the meat was up to temperature and cooked for another 5 minutes! Again this was an awesome recipe, and is now a permanent monthly meal! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montpelier, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I'm sure this is great as is, but I didn't have some of these things so this is what I did: I had some milanese steaks (SUPER thin-cut steak), lined them with thin sliced provolone, lined that with fresh baby spinach, rolled it up tight, wrapped it tightly with raw bacon, pinned it with toothpicks and laid it in the casserole dish on its side. Then I drizzled it with worcestershire and sprinkled it with garlic powder, fresh ground black pepper, a pinch of thyme and paprika. Then just cook to temp. Absolutely delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sophie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Colusa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
very tasty...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mahan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States