Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Awesome dish! The whole family enjoyed this meal. I did not deviate from the recipe at all. Will make this meal again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkins Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I did what another user did and used steak that was already cut into individual servings (which turned out cheaper.) Next time I will buy more cheese (I didn't have quite as much as the recipe called for - my mistake) and I will let it marinate longer than the 30 minutes I had. This recipe is definitely a keeper. It turns out so beautifully that it looks like it took a lot more time that it actually did. Any dish that makes me look that good with minimal effort will certainly get made again in my kitchen!! Also, my husband tried a couple of his with banana peppers instead of the red bells, and he really liked it (although he LOVES banana peppers.) Great recipe - thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
This was so delicious! I wasn't able to roll it, so I left it flat on the pan, and it was so beautiful!! I poured the leftover marinade over the whole thing before it went in the oven. Throughout the cooking process, I kept basting it with the liquid in the pan. It was so moist and flavorful. I marinaded it for 2 1/2 hours, and used a whole bell pepper, more spinach, and two garlic cloves pressed. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Marinating overnite is way too long. Tasted too much like beef jerky when marinated that long. Will try again but will reduce the marinating time to about 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgadison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oelwein, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
EXCELLENT!!! Everyone loved it. This recipe is full of flavor and pretty easy to make. It is our new Sunday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
This was very good and makes such an impressive presentation! I found it to be a lil salty though. Not sure if it was the marinade, bacon, or cheese, or everything put together. I wont marinade overnight next time and yes, there definitely will be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent flavor. I made this recipe exactly as directed, however, I found it to be a too salty. I don't know if it was the bacon or the soy sauce that caused it to be too salty. I plan on making this again and figuring it out! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Haven, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
Wow, this is a great recipe! I was a little worried while it cooked because it smelled like nothing but soy sauce, but once it was done, my DH was using a spoon to get all the juices out of the baking dish! I used a little less EVOO and only marinated for two hours and I think that was plenty. I used about half the cheese called for and no red bell pepper (hate that stuff!) I took other reviewers advice and left out the bacon and secured it with toothpicks instead of twine. I thought all that olive oil kept it moist enough without adding more fat with bacon grease! I cooked it for 50 minutes at 350 degrees and it was a tiny bit on the dry side so watch your oven and don't go over the 145 internal temp recommended by the poster of this recipe. I can't wait to make this again, we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Family really liked this recipe. Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Thank you so much for posting this recipe! My husband loved it. I put mine in the crock pot, other than that I followed the recipe exactly. Will definetly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States