Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I can stop searching for a rolled steak recipe now! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious and fancy, yet rather easy. Will be using this recipe for nice dinners and company. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This dish was surprisingly easy to prepare, and was flavorful and delicious as written. DEFINITELY use a meat thermometer, if I had cooked for the recommended time of one hour, this dish would have been extremely undercooked. I ended up cooking this for almost an hour and 20 minutes before the thermometer registered done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We needed to downsize our Christmas dinner and this was perfect! The only change I made was to substitute sun-dried tomatoes for the red pepper, which my daughter doesn't like. I used inexpensive, thin bacon, which made it easier to roll. I was also worried that there was too much cheese, but it worked out fine. Served it with smashed potatoes; broccoli w/cheese sauce; and a spinach salad with feta, craisins, mandarin oranges, & raspberry vinaigrette. Simple, but festive. It got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbiedoll60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing! All three of my guests went back for seconds! I did make a gravy, as some users recommended but it wasn't needed. I had to combine three pounded butterflies steaks together to make it two pounds and I doubled the insides. Made for trickier rolling and added half an hour to the cook time, but otherwise it was great! Also I subbed cooked turkey bacon for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I make this for X-mas dinner every year and on special occasions. My go to dinner for a nice night. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Bang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this many times. Delicious. Passed recipe on to my brother in law. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was easy and oh so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved it. I only marinated for one hour and used Angus top sirloin steak. It cooked to medium rare in about 25 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Excellent. Ask butcher to butterfly the flank steak, as it's not easy to do later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States