Rolled Flank Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
Super easy and delicious! I can stop searching for a rolled steak recipe now! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious and fancy, yet rather easy. Will be using this recipe for nice dinners and company. I followed the recipe exactly and was very happy with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
This dish was surprisingly easy to prepare, and was flavorful and delicious as written. DEFINITELY use a meat thermometer, if I had cooked for the recommended time of one hour, this dish would have been extremely undercooked. I ended up cooking this for almost an hour and 20 minutes before the thermometer registered done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We needed to downsize our Christmas dinner and this was perfect! The only change I made was to substitute sun-dried tomatoes for the red pepper, which my daughter doesn't like. I used inexpensive, thin bacon, which made it easier to roll. I was also worried that there was too much cheese, but it worked out fine. Served it with smashed potatoes; broccoli w/cheese sauce; and a spinach salad with feta, craisins, mandarin oranges, & raspberry vinaigrette. Simple, but festive. It got rave reviews. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbiedoll60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Amazing! All three of my guests went back for seconds! I did make a gravy, as some users recommended but it wasn't needed. I had to combine three pounded butterflies steaks together to make it two pounds and I doubled the insides. Made for trickier rolling and added half an hour to the cook time, but otherwise it was great! Also I subbed cooked turkey bacon for the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittanne
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I make this for X-mas dinner every year and on special occasions. My go to dinner for a nice night. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Bang

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Made this many times. Delicious. Passed recipe on to my brother in law. He loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
This was easy and oh so delicious! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
Loved it. I only marinated for one hour and used Angus top sirloin steak. It cooked to medium rare in about 25 minutes at 350 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Excellent. Ask butcher to butterfly the flank steak, as it's not easy to do later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BraunMom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Flank Steak

See how to make a tasty teriyaki marinade for grilled flank steak.

Tuscan Flank Steak

See how to make a simple but amazing marinated flank steak for the grill.

Marinated Flank Steak

See how to make a delicious marinade for flank steaks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States