Rolled Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Very easy and perfect for the chicken soup I was making. I recommend rolling them as thin as possible for the best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Perfect dumplings. I use this recipe for dumplings to make my chicken and dumplings. I make double the dumplings because they are just so darn yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used to use can biscuts 'cause I'm a lazy 'ol cus, but after using this recipe, will never make 'em any other way. They need to be rolled thin, as others have stated and I add herbs. Terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigjim
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This sounded like it was closer to our family recipe than anything else I could find. I added one egg, reduced baking powder to 1.5 tsp, and milk to 1/3 cup, and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I've had this recipe saved since 2006. It's my very first recipe saved in my box on AllRecipes. My dad says it's the best Chicken & Dumplings he's ever had, and that's the highest of praise from an 83 year old Texas cowboy. Thank you for sharing this. I'm on my way to his house right now with a huge batch of it. He's been battling cancer for a year and just started chemo again, so I know he'll love it one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
These are not too fluffy, not too flat, they are just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This recipe is Awesome! Was at daughters decided to try this recipe had no shortening used all butter, didn't tell anyone that it wasn't my old standby recipe. They realized that I had done something different and they all loved them. Light and tender dumplings. Will use this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Furlong

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Always use this, I change it up depending on what I have or feel like but this is great place to start and or use as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cocoflorida

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I've made the dumplings from this website a least 100 times over the last few years. Okay, not really 100, but quite a few. They've turned out great EVERY single time! I've only made a few changes. I double, or triple the recipe. I don't sprikle the dumplings lightly with flour, I coat liberally with flour which helps thicken the broth. I also usually add a whole chicken or a few chicken breasts. I use a few spoonfuls of Better than Boullion chicken flavoring to enhance the flavor too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Delicious dumplings. I recommend rolling them out as thin as possible (around 1/8" or less) before cutting, or they will be too heavy. Rolling them out 1/16"-1/8" gives you a light, noodle-like dumpling. These are NOT the puffy, biscuit dumplings. These are dense and taste more like homemade pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 174) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Pierogi (Polish Dumplings)

Watch how to make this traditional Polish recipe.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States