Roll About Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This is my favorite roll out cookie. I've made them lots of times. I make tons at Christmas! Such a hit.. Yes, I do chill dough for about 30 mins. Or sometimes pre-plan for overnight. Never had any trouble with it being sticky. I've mailed these across the country from California to Michigan and they have been perfect. I don't like a really sweet cookie. I like to add stuff on the cookie. Such a s sprinkles, and candies and chocolate pieces. Give it a try chilling... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
tasted very good.we loved them.my daughter made them.she did a good job and she thought they were easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Wahpeton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Grandin, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
Easy recipe but not very sweet, found it necessary to frost all of them to add that extra sweetness. Without frosting they tasted kind of like bisquits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by reyes0505
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Super easy and perfect for rolling. My 3 1/2 year old was rolling and cutting by herself at the end! Followed one reviewer's suggestion to add the milk little by little so the dough wouldn't be sticky. I only used 1/4 cup milk and it was perfect. Also sprinkled cookies with sugar before baking. I halved the recipe and it was WAY plenty cookies for my family. Next time I will add a bit more sugar to the batter. These are GREAT! Definitely my new go to sugar cookie. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by reyes0505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Old Hickory, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
These cookies are wildly popular with my nieces and nephews. I can't bake them fast enough some times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
They were easy to roll out with lots of flour, however they have soooo much flour and so little sugar that adding flour seemed laughable. One reviewer said they tasted just like biscuits and clearly he/she was spot on. We have decided to try and salvage them with super sugary frosting but we will have to see. I'm not sure they are even presentable enough to send them down range to grateful soldiers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
what a mess. There is no baking without baking soda or powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
After adding maybe 3 cups of flour, it came close to the right consistency but still had to chill awhile. It will be midnight before I get the kids in bed after baking. My advice, READ REVIEWS BEFORE BAKING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Would give it zero stars if I could. I made a batch, it was doughy and sticky, I threw it out thinking I made a mistake. Made another batch, same thing. I tried rolling it out and cutting the shapes, it was a mess. They turned out more like biscuits and have a very doughy taste - I even added extra sugar because of other reviews that it wasn't sweet enough. I made 12 then didn't use the rest of the dough. What a waste of money. And the sad thing was my four year old daughter and I were making these the evening before Easter. So we ended up with no cookies for guests. There was no way I was serving those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa J

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
These cookies suck!! I made these with my daughter, followed recipe, dough very sticky, unable to roll without a lot of extra flour. End result not sweet, too puffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States