Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I had to give this recipe 5 stars. It was so simple but everyone loved it so much. I now have people asking me to make them pans of it. I added a little extra touch though. After I put it all in the pan, I melted peanut butter and drzzled it over the top, just to make it look extra-nice. Thanks so much for the great recipe. I've already made it a few times, and will continue to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2004
Very easy and good! I put it in the fridge to firm it up. I might consider adding some nuts next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2003
I gave this 5 stars because it was very very easy to make and it was soooo good!!! Beware, this is also very addicting. Every time I walked by I found myself eating more of it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This recipe single-handedly contributed to several pounds gained during my pregnancy. I love it! It does turn out a bit soft and gooey, which I love, but the fridge fixes that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This was delicious, HOWEVER it was difficult and very messy to eat because of the gooeyness. It was like a thick fudge frosting. Next time I would try cutting the peanut butter in half to see if that gives it a firmer structure. This is not a recipe to be eaten right away - took about 3 hours to firm up in the fridge, but then I didn't like how the marshmallows got too chewy when cold. So I put it back on the counter but it got too soft again. I also added 1/2 cup of broken walnuts to give it some crunch. I would definitely try it again with less peanut butter. 11/5/03 Tried with less peanut butter and it didn't change a thing regarding the firmness. Will try another recipe as I like the chocolate in my rocky road sort of crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMETHYSTAA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2003
i made this recipe for my fiance and his family and he loved it! it was sooo easy and i added miniture m&m's on top it was awesome! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This recipe is decadently messy. I line the bottom of the pan with graham crackers and put it in the freezer for 30 minutes to set. I have been making this practically every other week since it goes within two days. This recipe is so quick and easy, I cannot stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe was easy and FAST, it only took about 5 minutes tops to melt every thing down. Not only did the fudge type gooey goodness NOT stick to the pan but left me with a pan that hardly looked used at all, it just kinda slid out. Excellent and delicious. Thanx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I took this to work and it was a big hit! They were delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was the most disgusting cake I've ever tasted! I was so surprised when I saw it had five stars... It stuck to the pan, was hard as rock and onlt tasted like burnt peanut butter. I do not recomment to do this recipe, especially if you are doing it last minute because you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States