Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Yummy! I added nuts to this too! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
This was really easy and yummy - the kids all 'helped' and loved the resulting product. I broke up a bunch of stick pretzels to add crunch and that saltiness. Highly recommended!!! I'm sure the kids would have devoured it without the pretzels but they made all the difference to me. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I used half semi-sweet chocolate and half dark chocolate because there wasn't enough semi-sweet. It turns out really good! Everyone loves it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toa Payoh, Central Region, Singapore
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I cut the recipe in half since I only had a cup of semisweet chocolate chips. The peanut butter was not overpowering at all. I wasn't sure if the marshmallows were suppose to melt at all but some of them did. It wasn't really messy...didn't stick to the pan at all once I started stirring in the marshmallows. In fact, it kinda cleaned it up. It was too gooey to pour though so I'm not sure if the consistency was right but they tasted great! The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to cut but I think letting it sit a little bit at room temperature or using a different knife will solve that. I need to be careful with this recipe though because it's just so good and will probably result in weight gain...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2006
My family enjoyed this recipe very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I have changed my mind about this treat. I thought they were too gooey, but after they sat in the fridge overnight, they were surprisingly good! Line the pan with tin foil for easy serving and cleanup. Next time I might try chocolate and mint instead of PB. I just thought the PB taste was too strong. Marshmallows get the best texture when cold!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
I can't say enough how delicious these are. They are so easy to make and come out like they are from a candy store. Everybody loves these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARKRAZI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2006
"Fabulous Food Sensation!" That's how my sister puts it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GalantaEire

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
Loved these. I added peanuts and the extra crunch made them even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
i don't know why people say that it's messy and all. because it's not at all!! they turned out really really good! and it took only 10 mins!! Try using equal amounts of peanut butter and chocolate chips, then melt all the marshmallows totally. it'll become fudge like, and i didn't even need to cool it before i could eat it! and because of more peanut butter, it makes it taste like REESES! the peanut butter cups. i melted some marshmallows on top and put sprinkles too. addition of nuts will taste good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States