Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
The basic equivalent to marshmallow no-bake cookies. Marshmallows will melt after mixing in the chocolate once taken off the stove, unless the chocolate mixture is cooled before adding marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
My daughter and I made this and it is fantastic! The pan is almost gone! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Best when out of the oven. I tried using graham cracker crumbs; use graham crackers instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JJRsMomma
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
This is pretty good! I quartered the recipe because that's A LOT! I think it would be best to use JIF because I only use all natural peanut butter and it doesn't have the same consistency/thickness. It would hold up better if you did. Also, I think it'd be best to cut back on the chocolate because, although I am a chocoholic, it was too sweet. Or I suppose you could just add more peanut butter. Either way! Great recipe! Don't know what the previous poster was talking about but this isn't a cake. It's a "fudge".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJRsMomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
Mini Marshmallows should be left whole ---stirred in after choc-peanut butter is melted, to give the bumpy, Rocky Road effect. Using Ghirardelli 60% Bittersweet Morsels made this extra good for my tastes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Made this for a open house/dinner I had last night. I did do as a review said and added more peanut butter. I made 2 batches the first I melted the marshmellows on stove with it till swirlled. It looked very elegant...the other batch I topped with marshmellows, chocolate chips and peanuts then broiled till marshmellows were lightly browned. These were the first to go and everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Although they didn't turn out how I expected them to, they were great! I used what I had on hand: CRUNCHY peanut butter, MINI semi-sweet chocolate chips, and MINI marshmallows. It took about 7 minutes for the c.chips and PB to become smooth and fully melt in the pan (on LOW heat). I recommend stirring very frequently, if not continuously as not to overcook. I was under the impression that the marshmallows were supposed to melt when added to the warm chocolate/PB mixture. They did not. They softened a bit as I stirred them in, but never melted. I thought this was going to be a smoother (more fudge-like)dessert? I spread into pan and then had an idea. I coarsely broke up about 12 pretzel rods and sprinkled them top! I used a spatula to push down the pretzel pieces so they would stick to the top of the bars. I think pretzel pieces would make a great "crust" for these treats as well! I covered my pan with plastic wrap and put in fridge for a few hours. I thought they tasted great (even though the marshmallow texture was way different than I expected) and they were a BIG hit with my family! I will make this again and try adding a pretzel layer on the bottom as well. :) Thanks for a delicious and EASY recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
These were great - my husband and daughter helped me polish them off in 2 days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
It was totally easy to make. I added M&Ms and almonds. My brother added M&Ms and pretzel sticks and matzah. We also used peanut butter chocolate chips instead of plain chocolate chips. It was DELICIOUS! We will DEFINITELY make it again. It's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
Extremely easy to make. Very quick, too. We liked them alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Beers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelayres, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: South Tamaqua, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States