Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2007
Better than the picture! Super quick, easy & fast! What could go wrong with just 3 ingredients?? I used a 1 lb chocolate rabbit from easter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very good, but very rich. I highly reccommend that you have a tall glass of milk nearby when enjoying this dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe was very easy and quite tasty :) I melted the chocolate chips in the microwave, rather than on the stove, then added the peanut butter and stirred until it was all mixed. After it had cooled just a little bit, I added the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
While delicious this recipe is very sweet, and the chocolate melted way to easily. If kept in the freezer they're not bad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJARVIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Delicious! I melted everything in the microwave as I've always had problems melting chocolate on the stove. I wish I had pretzels like a previous reviewer . . . that would be very delicious. Or, maybe some salted peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is great and quick. You just have to make sure you heat the peanut butter and chocolate together. or it will turn out hard as a rock. Then mix in the marshmallows. I personally recommend the chucky peanut butter. Also if you spread it out in a larger pan you will have more bars. this such a rich dessert. You can do all this in the microwave as well and that makes that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I found this disgusting. Waaay too rich, and the flavor was not redeeming. I made these seeing three delicious ingredients, and thinking "What could go wrong?" Unfortunately, this recipe was my answer. I would have given them one star, except my boyfriend found them edible somehow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was very good. I usually add chopped peanuts to my Rocky Road but I really like the addition of peanut butter instead. I added some raspberry lollies to the mix. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
Id have to admit that were not chocolate lovers but this recipe seemed promising and might change the way I thought about chocolate, since I love rocky road ice cream. I was disapointed in the flavor and texture. My 11 year old didn't like it either. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
this was awsome easy to make my son helped me he loves them i have to watch him cause he keeps grabbing more when im not looking thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States