Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I added a cup of lightly salted peanuts to half of the recipe and it was awesome. no need to cut them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Crazy good. Insanely fast. I made a half batch and added a bunch of cheerios to stretch it out, but I am sure it would be wonderful as is. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Added some caramel to the mix was my only change. Sooooo quick and easy. I'll be making these often.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I gave it 4 stars because I put it in the pan and it just looked like it was going to be way too thick and bulky, so I dropped it in mounds on waxed paper instead. For an easy and quick treat, this is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This tasted good but I think when I make it next time I'll make sure the marshmallows get melted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, New York, USA
Living In: Raymore, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Too simple to be this good! I cut the recipe in half, made sure the marshmallows melted completely and spread it on waxed paper to ensure no sticking. Next time I will use chunky peanut butter or maybe add some nuts to get more texture. This recipe can be played with so much by using different extracts, nuts, and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjs_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Black River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westby, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I love this recipe, so easy and delicious. For variation I add broken pretzel sticks and raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I don't really like semi sweet chocolate. My mom and sis liked it tho. I think I'm going to use milk chocolate the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
Pretty yummy and VERY easy no-nonsense fudge, basically! Followed others' suggestion of chunky peanut butter and loved the little bit of peanut crunch without having to chop peanuts (or almonds, which are the traditional nut in rocky road). I was short on mini-marshmallows (we use them as rewards for potty training) so I used 1/3 jar of marshmallow creme to replace the missing minis. Blended in nicely and then most of the marshmallows stayed whole and gooey. Very nice!... Or should I say very naughty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Misawa, Aomori, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Update: made this a second time, and I mixed the marshmallows in while the chocolate/peanut butter was melting because my husband doesn't like marshmallows (didn't want him to know they were there!). I love this recipe and have added it to my permenant recipe file. Thanks! Original review: Wow---this recipe satisfied a chocolate craving! I halved the recipe... I didn't have quite enough choc. chips so I used 1/2 cup choc. chips + 3 squares of semisweet baker's chocolate. I also had to use large marshmallows, so I just used 2 hand fulls of those. Put in a sqaure baking pan covered with wax paper to cool. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States