Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
A great quick snack when you are dying for a chocolate fix at 10pm!! I also threw in a big handful of slivered almonds! MMM!!! Delicious! Thanks Christi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Five stars because of how EASY these were! I threw in some pecans just because and everyone loved them. Definitely a messy treat for kids, but SOOOO worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Quick, easy, and the kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
not sure if i did something wrong but it came out very sticky and bland practically no flavor at all I was not impressed thank you for the wonderfuk idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
came out perfect. after pulling this out of the frig they were very hard to cut with a butter knife ( I made them thick) but easy to bite and melt in your mouth also i prefer milk choco chips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittknight

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I feel fatter already. Quick treat for a sweet tooth but not quite 5 stars. Pretty sweet & I wouldn't give these to little ones unless there was a sink nearby. I added the graham cracker base as other reviewers did. It cut down on the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
NOT FOR SMALL CHILDREN AWAY FROM A SHOWER OR HOSE!!!! These things are great. My two year old and six year old went crazy for them!!! (And taken DIRECTLY to the bath!!) Messy, greatness!!! Easy as can be!! My only thing is mine looked nothing like the pictures, but the taste was great! Next time I may try the top and bottom graham cracker idea to try cut down the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anirtac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
only three stars because, while it was very quick and easy for me to make with my 4 year old, it was not nearly as awesome as some of the other reviews led me to believe. (it was pretty much exactly as you would think melted choc chips and peanut butter would taste together with marshmallows thrown in - good, but nothing spectacular). also, my chocolate/peanut butter mixture started to become quite hard as i was stirring/melting it and at the end i had a really hard time mixing in the marshmallows. i am assuming i cooked it too long. so it would be helpful if the recipe were to state "only cook just until melted".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Make sure you mix the chocolate and shortening together and if you want to ensure it doesn't get too hard, add a tablespoon of butter flavored shortening. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rumson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Stillwater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are just plain awesome!! Love em'!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States