Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Lol.. someone wrote this was a disgusting cake! Not a cake but Rocky Road is a "chocolate mashmallow coated candy"... I really wish I had graham crackers so I can make it like cookie bars but I will try that next time; Just a super easy treat when you are craving something sweet! I added some chopped nuts. Thx.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
So easy it's crazy! I wouldn't bother with the stove, I used a glass bowl in the microwave. I mixed the peanut butter and chocolate chips together and used 30 second intervals with mixing. It was thoroughly melted and blended after two rounds. I forgot to grease the pan, but it's just for me anyway. Personally I smashed up some Teddy Grahams (didn't have graham crackers) and sprinkled it over the top for some crunch and a "s'mores" type taste. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KEDY
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I think this was delicious. I added graham crackers to top and bottom, chilled, cut into 4 "strips" and coated strips in chocolate and then sliced. (I was going for Katella Deli's rocky road.) It was messy, but it also added another dimension to this confection. I think next time I will make it in the 9x9 pan with no graham crackers. I might eat too much, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEDY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Palma, California, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Amazing. Delicious and easy. Everyone loved it. I made it exactly as written here. Next time I'm going to use chunky peanut butter. This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
I did not care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Good, but reeeeeally sweet for my taste. Maybe half of a bite size per portion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Perfect! Very rich and yummy. I used dark chocolate chips (all I had on hand) and it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Used chunky peanut butter for texture. Also made a batch without marshmallows for my hubby who hates them. In his I broke up about 10-12 ginger snaps. He really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StarHammond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Does anyone know how long these will keep in the freezer or frig?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I give this one 5 stars! I changed it up a little and used Andes mint baking chips and added 1 cup peanuts to the recipe. It was a hit in my house! Thanks for the recipe. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

No Bakes

See how to make a simple chocolate, peanut butter, and oatmeal cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States