Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
This is great and quick. You just have to make sure you heat the peanut butter and chocolate together. or it will turn out hard as a rock. Then mix in the marshmallows. I personally recommend the chucky peanut butter. Also if you spread it out in a larger pan you will have more bars. this such a rich dessert. You can do all this in the microwave as well and that makes that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2003
This recipe is decadently messy. I line the bottom of the pan with graham crackers and put it in the freezer for 30 minutes to set. I have been making this practically every other week since it goes within two days. This recipe is so quick and easy, I cannot stop raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe was easy and FAST, it only took about 5 minutes tops to melt every thing down. Not only did the fudge type gooey goodness NOT stick to the pan but left me with a pan that hardly looked used at all, it just kinda slid out. Excellent and delicious. Thanx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was the most disgusting cake I've ever tasted! I was so surprised when I saw it had five stars... It stuck to the pan, was hard as rock and onlt tasted like burnt peanut butter. I do not recomment to do this recipe, especially if you are doing it last minute because you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
we put gram crackers on the top, then cut into gram cracker sized pieces! It helped with the mess and also added a great smore like flavor. Next time we are going to prepare in microwave heating and stiring ever 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
A great treat. I used super chunk peanut butter and cut down a bit on the chocolate chips . Best if kept in the fridge as they get gooy left out. I wasn't sure whether to cool the melted chips before adding the marshmallows so just waited a minute or two. Some of the marshmallows melted and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I tried making this recipe two different ways. The first time I melted the marshmallows completely, and used the chunky peanut butter also. It could be compared to a lighter kind of fudge, it was fantastic. The second I followed the original recipe and enjoyed them just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I took this to my kid's church club, the kid's loved it...make sure you bring wet wipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I took this to work and it was a big hit! They were delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This made up very quickly and was VERY rich--the guys at work really inhaled these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States