Rocky Road Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
This made up very quickly and was VERY rich--the guys at work really inhaled these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2000
I took this to my kid's church club, the kid's loved it...make sure you bring wet wipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
A great treat. I used super chunk peanut butter and cut down a bit on the chocolate chips . Best if kept in the fridge as they get gooy left out. I wasn't sure whether to cool the melted chips before adding the marshmallows so just waited a minute or two. Some of the marshmallows melted and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2001
I tried making this recipe two different ways. The first time I melted the marshmallows completely, and used the chunky peanut butter also. It could be compared to a lighter kind of fudge, it was fantastic. The second I followed the original recipe and enjoyed them just as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
This has already become a family favorite. It is also great made with 5 squares of chocolate almond bark in place of the chocolte chips My son can't wait to make it for his friends at school
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
I questioned this because of the peanut butter but tried it anyways and boy am I glad that I did. This is soooooo easy! And the taste is really good! I don't think that it would be as good with smooth peanut butter though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2002
we put gram crackers on the top, then cut into gram cracker sized pieces! It helped with the mess and also added a great smore like flavor. Next time we are going to prepare in microwave heating and stiring ever 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This was the most disgusting cake I've ever tasted! I was so surprised when I saw it had five stars... It stuck to the pan, was hard as rock and onlt tasted like burnt peanut butter. I do not recomment to do this recipe, especially if you are doing it last minute because you will be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
I took this to work and it was a big hit! They were delicious! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This recipe was easy and FAST, it only took about 5 minutes tops to melt every thing down. Not only did the fudge type gooey goodness NOT stick to the pan but left me with a pan that hardly looked used at all, it just kinda slid out. Excellent and delicious. Thanx for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States