Rocky Road Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
I am gonna have to lay down after I write this review. I just ate a row of gooey goodness and I feel a sugar coma setting in. :) By the way I substituted pecans for walnuts, mixed half chocolate and half butterscotch chips and ommited the coconut because that is what I had or didn't have. Great recipe for kids to help make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These are so good! I made them for my husband's office and got nothing but rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2004
Perfect every time! Nice chewy bar! LOVE IT! I use toasted chopped pecans instead of walnuts just because that's my preference, and they're great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
Easy recipe. I change the ingredients all the time, I add carmels, peanut butter chips, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
These are fantastic! I used pecans instead of walnuts and added carmel squares, peanut butter chips, and butterscotch chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Wonderful recipe and very easy!! Substituted butter flavoured Crisco and added 1 cup of butterscotch chips in place of a cup of choco chips and they turned out great! They were a big hit and will be making them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PHEOBS
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
WOW! This recipe is GREAT. We did exactly as written except I didn't have squares of chocolate. I put about 1/2 c chocolate chips into a sandwich baggie and melted in a bowl over the warm oven (though I'm sure it would have been just as easy in the microwave). Then I cut the corner of the baggie in order to make it simple to drizzle the chocolate over the bars. PERFECT!! These are tasty warm -- but EXCELLENT the next day when they've cooled completely (we made them at night and the next morning they were perfect!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Excellent! Easy to make, large yield, great for a potluck!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Oh my word! You must make these. Followed recipe exactly,except I used crushed peanuts in place of walnuts. Wait for these to cool. Incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States