Rocky Road Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Yummy, Quick, Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
I followed the suggestions of SONJAY, 2.5C of Graham crackers, 2C of marshmallows. I used Macadamia, Walnut, Peacan, Almonds and Cashews. White chocolate was used for drizzle. The children really enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Worth it. Quick and Cheap, but will make you look like a Rock Star at the bake sale or for the family. I made it for a bake sale at work. 9x 13 in pan used 1 cup choc chips, 2 C graham crackers 1 1/3 C walnuts, 2 C. marshmallow 1 can sweet milk nix the coconut but drizzled with 2 Tbsp. melted peanut butter and choc. Will use 2.5 C. of graham crackers with the next batch, needs thicker crust. Cooled in fridge 30 min ,then cut. Served on parchment paper, best served indoors due to ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S0NJAY
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
Yum! These were a hit! I followed the recipe as is. They definitely needed to sit overnight before I could attempt cutting them nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
yum, yum, yum! These were great! I left out the coconut for 2 reasons, did not have any and I don't like it...I melted chocolate chips for the drizzle part. Perfect! So easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
these were great. I threw in some butterscotch chips just because. Also, to save a step, I just put whole graham crackers as a bottom and it was excellent. with that time saver, I made these in like 3 minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Ooey-gooey goodness! These are a lot like magic cookie bars, but with marshmallows. I did not use the nuts (I don't like nuts getting in the way of my chocolate!). So they turned out kind of cross between S'mores and Mounds bars. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Easy and delicious. Disappeared fast at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
These bars are very...interesting. They are enjoyable but hard to define. They are really easy to throw together and, once cooled, are super easy to cut and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States