Rocky Road Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was pretty disappointed with this recipe. I followed the recipe as it states and a big, gooey mess came out of it. I think it's too sweet (and I'm even pregnant w/ a huge sweet tooth at the moment) and it needs some salt. It was difficult to cut into "bars" and even more difficult to wash hands after eating! I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I was hoping for so much more! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I made this for a cookie swap, and a family gathering, and they were a hit! They are also wonderful for young chefs to help out with! My daughter is 5, and she loved helping with this one! (As well as sampling the result!) Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I must have done something wrong, but these didn't turn out how I had hoped they would...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Owens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Not bad but WAY too sweet. It's held together with condensed milk for goodness sake! Don't know why it didnt occur to me before that it would be tremendously sweet. Not sure how to tone down this recipe but I don't think I'll be doing it again any time soon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefTAVARI

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Other than not putting in the nuts, I made these as written. I guess I am in the minority on these - while they were very easy, the coconut was very "squishy" for lack of a better word and the sweetened condensed milk was way too sweet in these (and I like sweet!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquita

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
amazing...my relatives LOVED them. I did add more graham cracker crumbs and butter to cover the bottom of the dish. I also melted dark chocolate for the topping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
These are perfect! I ended up halving the recipe. I made it as directed. My family loves it! I did chill them prior to cutting/eating. They melt a little in your hand, and are sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This will definitely satisfy your sweet tooth. Its very rich. Very easy to make and holds together nicely. My family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Delicious! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I was short on the ingredients so could only make 1/2 batch! Have to stock the pantry back up and make again. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States