Rocky Road Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Better grab a big glass of milk after eating these. They were delicious and very decadent. I followed the recipe as stated - but I did leave off the chocolate drizzle form the top and no coconut since we were out. The kids didn't want to wait for them to cool down completely before digging in so we had them very warm. The flavor is fabulous, but very very rich. Small portion size is key with these. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Simply delicious!!! The only change I made was not addind the extra drizzle of chocolate on top to cut down on some of the sweetness. Other than that we loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
These were what we called 7-layer bars yearssss ago. It's always fun to add favorites... raisins,crushed pretzels, mint chips......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
this is honestly my to-go dessert recipe. i would say that i've made it about 5 times now, and each time has been INCREDIBLE. So simple and so delicious. definitely not for any of you skinny gals watching your carbs and whatnot. this thing is LOADED with filthy, calorie-laden gorgeousness. but that's the price of heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobachai

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
They absolutely tasted delicous, but just like others I don't know what went wrong. The bottom turned out super goey and didn't form a true crust. I think next time I will add a little bit less of the condensed milk and more graham cracker crumbs for the crust. But all in all still a great recipe and I will definately make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by homeschooler3
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
These bars are simple to make but pack big flavor. I made as directed but lined my pan with foil and sprayed the foil with non-stick spray. Also, I only had to bake these for 20 minutes in my oven. After the first 10 minutes the marshmallows were nice and brown so I laid a piece of foil on top to stop it from over browning. I cooled completely, placed in the fridge for 30 min., lifted out by the foil and cut into squares. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by homeschooler3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Next time I make this I will use milk chocolate chips instead of semisweet, as the semisweet combined with the other ingredients produced an odd, toffee-like flavor that I didn't really care for. But I loved the gooey-yet-firm consistency and the method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I was pretty disappointed with this recipe. I followed the recipe as it states and a big, gooey mess came out of it. I think it's too sweet (and I'm even pregnant w/ a huge sweet tooth at the moment) and it needs some salt. It was difficult to cut into "bars" and even more difficult to wash hands after eating! I don't know, maybe it's just me, but I was hoping for so much more! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING! I made this for a cookie swap, and a family gathering, and they were a hit! They are also wonderful for young chefs to help out with! My daughter is 5, and she loved helping with this one! (As well as sampling the result!) Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States