Rocky Road Squares Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
These are delicious! Very easy to make, simple. I cut them in tiny squares for my Christmas cookie collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soycarlalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watsonville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Really easy recipe and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesley Maria

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Too sweet! Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Yummy and used white chips as well....used whole marshmallows instead of mini.....family approved. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I always get compliments for this recipe. I just wish they sell low fat condensed milk in the area where i live just to reduce the calories intake a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
wonderful taste and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bridgewater, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Yummy! So good and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
OMGOSH! This is a wonderful recipe--delicious--scrumptious and satisfying. These are a keeper! They are in my freezer and hidden until Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These are super rich but good. I made them for a cookie swap at work and everyone seemed to really enjoy them. I followed the advice of others and put the pan in the refrigerator before slicing into squares. I had a little trouble with some of the crust sticking in the pan, and it was a bit frustrating. It didn't affect the taste, just made them look a little sloppy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SummerThyme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
It is almost criminal that a square be this delicious. Perfect....SO GOOD! I made these for company a couple of weeks ago. BIG HIT ! ! ! ! The trick, DO NOT OVER COOK them and use FLAKED coconut, not that dried out fine coconut. Milk chocolate chips are good too. Just thinking about these...now I have to go and make them again. Thank you Dale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Glasgow, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Apple Squares

Apples, nuts, and cinnamon make an amazing dessert or breakfast treat.

Cream Cheese Squares

Flaky crescent dough layered with sweet cream cheese filling.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States