Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is very easy and the chocolate base is delicious for any other recipe calling for it. I like not using the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
OMG! this is the best. I use it for my regular chocolate ice cream recipe. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this recipe, and I am usually really good about following recipe directions, but in this case I had already thrown all the ingredients in a bowl (except the nuts and mallows) before I even looked at the instructions so Instead of heating in a saucepan and refrigerating I just mixed all of the ingredients really well and then threw the mixture into the ice cream maker and added toppings when it was almost done. I'm not sure if it could have possibly turned out better. It was creamy perfection. I served it at our dinner party and got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I have made this several, several times. It is very good as is but I have found we like it best if I cut the mini marshmallows in half and use pecans toasted in a pat of butter. Also it is good as a basic chocolate without the add ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe. We couldn't find light cream so we used half & half instead. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vburrito

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morristown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
very easy and tasty. we thought it was a little too sweet, so we stirred in some peanut butter which made the treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
very tasty! i think i need a little practice with the milk cooking but it turned out rather well for my first try. i'm thinking i may cut out the mimi marshmallows next time, not really for me. lol yes i know.....then it wont be rocky road. maybe i'll put them on top 8)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsonville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Abbbbsolutely wonderful!!!!!! I make this every week (thanks alot says my waisline!). Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made it as just chocolate ice cream because i forgot the rocky road part. Make sure you have rock salt too. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Excellent Rocky Road ice cream! My daughter is allergic to nuts, so we skipped the pecans and added crushed chocolate covered pretzels and chocolate chips to the batch. She said, and I quote, "you can NEVER have too many marshmallows," so that wasn't a problem for us like for some reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States