Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
For those of you who have complained about this not setting up well enough, you probably didn't add enough rock salt to your ice while it was churning. I also used half and half in place of the cream, and it was fantastic! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
So. Good. Seriously, it is divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Hasten Jarovsky

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Great recipe! But cut up the mini marshmallows so they spread more evenly into the icecream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by berry sweet

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonnyville, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this twice and it was a real Hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Great! Just fyi the recipe does not make a large quantity
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is the BEST ice cream recipe I have found. I tried the egg ones what a waste of time and money. I just love this one. Thanks sooooooooooooooo much for posting. Made just chocolate going to try Strawberry next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
OH, MY, GOODNESS! This is some good ice cream!! Don't make the mistake of not staying with the chocolate mixture as you are cooking it... it turns into fudge. :) Second try was perfect and this ice cream is sinfully decadent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bowhead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I make a lot of ice cream and the first odd thing I noticed in this recipe was the instruction to mix the dry cocoa into the pot w/the thick, sweetened condensed milk. It was hard to mix and harder still to get smooth once the liquid cream mixture had to be incorporated. Next time I followed my own better instincts and mixed the dry cocoa into the lukewarm liquid cream mixture FIRST. Effortless. And no nasty lumps. So that is my only criticism of this recipe and my strong recommendation. Someone else mentioned that problem as well. The choc. flavor is just right, not overbearing. I didn't have light cream, so I mixed half cup of heavy cream w/half cup of Half and Half--voila, light cream. Someone else mentioned using evaporated milk, good idea, bc it has a thick consistency which is needed. Overall, good recipe if you add cocoa to the lukewarm liquids first; then add the amt of nuts, marshmallows, choc chips to your own personal preference and not take the recipe amts as gospel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shirley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Loved this recipe and plan to use it again! I used Dark cocoa powder instead of regular unsweetened because I like the richness of the darker chocolate. I had the same problems with it freezing in my ice cream maker, but a few hours in my freezer got it to the way I like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Delicious and very easy to make. Made for 4th of July, it was loved by all. Made the cream the night before, let sit for almost 24 hours (always do this w/ homemade, it enhances the flavor). Got cream going in electric IC maker, added nuts & marshmallows 10 minutes into it. After 25 min it was ready, and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by copetenn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coppell, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States