Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Really easy, great ice cream! Could actually stand for more marshmallows, though. We have a hand crank ice cream maker and this is probably the best chocolate ice cream that has come out of it. One of my kids even said that the marshmallows take away from the goodness of the ice cream. No one else agreed, but it does help make the point that the ice cream comes out really, really good when the recipe is followed as it's presented here. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Unbelievable! Subbed freshly toasted slivered almonds for pecans. Will make this again and again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
this is an awesome recipe you will love it it's really really good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
awesome! better than store-bought ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
this rocky road ice was delious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
The only change I made was I used 3 cups of half n half..great recipe thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Wonderful! I did use the can of sw cond milk, 1 c heavy cream, 1/2 c light cream and 1 1/2 c evap milk which is about 1 can. As others suggested I chopped up chocolate covered almonds, mini milk chocolate chips, and I used bits of chocolate swirled marshmallows. My family loved it. An extra note: I used the base of this ice cream omitting the cocoa,adding vanilla, and using chopped oreo cookies to make a cookies and cream ice cream. I made it for our Thanksgiving to go with pie. There were many mmmms, and yums for the ice cream and as my sister in law said, you cannot buy this taste in the stores, there is no comparison! Thank you again sugar cookie for this recipe, I will be experimenting often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samsam

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Stevenson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
10 times better than the stuff you buy at the store and even better than the stuff at gourmet ice cream shops. Everyone loved it and asked for more. Will definately make again and again. I toasted some almond pieces before I put them in, really made for a good crunch. I also added a chopped bittersweet chocolate bar and marshmallows. It was perfection. I kept everything in the freezer until I was ready to add, it worked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I tweaked the recipe and it actually turned out wanted I had wanted in the first place a vanilla rocky road. i had searched on here for vanilla rocky road and other sites. i got tired of searching so gave in and decide to make it this way: chocolate. but I did not want to do the stove thing so I just melted chocolate bars to stir in(thinking melted chocolate would mix in with the cream and milk. so I microwaved the chocolate, but it would not mixin. Thinking this looks good this way I added walnut whole (again as shortcut measure, not wanting to chop) and the marshmallows. I think we all in my home have a new favorite. even doubled it was gone in one sitting. We could not stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States