Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Abbbbsolutely wonderful!!!!!! I make this every week (thanks alot says my waisline!). Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brennie369

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Made it as just chocolate ice cream because i forgot the rocky road part. Make sure you have rock salt too. Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carolyn
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Excellent Rocky Road ice cream! My daughter is allergic to nuts, so we skipped the pecans and added crushed chocolate covered pretzels and chocolate chips to the batch. She said, and I quote, "you can NEVER have too many marshmallows," so that wasn't a problem for us like for some reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
We were very happy with this even though I used 2% milk instead of light cream. Tasted during the freezing process & thought it was a tad bitter so I added 2 tablespoons of simple syrup. The mixture fluffed up so much that I had to transfer it to my stand mixer in order to add the toasted almonds & marshmallows! It was very soft but after 4 hours in the freezer it was perfectly set - not too hard, not too soft - & pretty darn good! I'm not usually a chocolate fan but this had good chocolate flavor, next time I'll add extra almonds & marshmallows....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BudsGurls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Very delicious and creamy and EASY to make! My kids said "NO!" to the nuts so we just used the mini marshmallows and it was yummy. I will say that I did not stir the cocoa mix continuously while on the stove and it got a little clumpy. I added a big spoonful of marshmallow creme to smooth it out and it was fine. So make sure you keep stirring!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
This flavor ice cream should taste good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Instead of using marshmallows I use marshmallow cream.mmm good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Very smooth and creamy chocolate ice cream, and so easy to make. We skipped the nuts and marshmallows and added chopped Oreo cookies. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RECIPEFAN1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Yummy! Used almonds instead of pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
FINALLY,, a homemade ice cream recipe that is both easy and delicious. I first made it using coconut milk instead of the cream and it was delicious... this is an excellent base if u leave off the chocolate,, I just made strawberry ice cream by leaving out the chocolate, using milk instead of cream and adding about a cup of pureed strawberries,, YUMMY, my son says it is better then store bought.. I am planning peach ice cream next and it is so easy to make, if ur not using cocoa u don't have to even heat anything,, THANK you for posting this...I see a lot of different ice creams in my future..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States