Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
YUM! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
We love this ice cream. Since getting my ice cream maker last Christmas, I've discovered that we prefer ice cream made without eggs over the kind you make with eggs (more of a "custard"). The kind without eggs taste like Bryer's ice cream. This is, actually, better than Bryer's! I use chocolate covered almonds (like in Bryer's rocky road) in place of the pecans. An excellent chocolate ice cream by itself (with out nuts and marshmallows) and can be used as the base of any chocolate based ice cream. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was a great recipe. Perfect size for my little ice cream maker. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is DELICIOUS!!! I also add some semi sweet chocolate chips when I add the pecans and marshmallows in. My husband is very picky and he simply loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
excellent flavor was disappointed it had to sit in the freezer overnight to set up right, could not have any right out of the ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reardan, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Easy & delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camas, Washington, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
This recipe is wonderful! The thing I like about this recipe is that you can adjust it to your liking...I used a lot of nuts (I LOVE NUTS) - and added 3 different types (walnuts, almonds, and pecans)! I also added some chocolate chips to the mixture when I folded in the marshmallows. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This ice cream was great!!!!! I made this at our towns annual ice cream contest and won. I had only made ice cream once before. It was very smooth and creamy. Thanks for the recipe! We have made it many times since and we all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
This recipe was great! It had perfect chocolate flavor and was rich, with a very creamy texture. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
Great Taste. I tried the marshmallow crème like someone else on here had suggested and it didn't work well. It stayed in one big hunk instead of swirling throughout the ice cream. Next time we will use mini-marshmallows. We used half and half instead of heavy cream to cut out some of the fat. Made the ice cream a thinner consistency, but after freezing it hardened up and tasted great. This recipe also makes a perfect amount of ice cream. I used my Kitchen aid ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States