Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
A delicious recipe! Creamy, smooth and very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Imade with the Deluxe Cocoa and it tasted like a delicious brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wowza! What can I say except that I scored major brownie points :) with my husband whose favorite ice cream is rocky road! Delicious! I did substitute whole milk for the light cream, and I added extra milk at the end to fill my 1 gallon freezer container to 2/3 full. I dumped the pecans and marshmallows on the top of the mix before freezing so I wouldn't have to bother stopping it in the middle. It came out great! You should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is the Best Rocky Road Ever!!! I actually used the fat free sweetened condensed milk...it is definitely a favorite of my family and my colleages at work!!! A little tip though pre-freeze the metal freezing canister and take it out right when you're ready to use it and be sure to use crushed ice!!! These tips can save you ALOT of time. The total freezing time for a gallon of ice cream for me is 15 minutes. Be sure to add in your marshmallows and pecans before it gets too stiff. Following this advice you can enjoy your Rocky Road Ice Cream straight from the bucket...no over night freezing necessary!!! Thanx guys...it's great!!! *Kortney*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kortney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
One of the best ice cream recipes we've tried! We've made this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This ice cream was so good. I even made it lighter using Fat free sweetened cond. milk, 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream and Fat free canned milk for the light cream and it tasted so rich. Used almonds instead of pecans because that is what I had. Let sit in freezer 24 hrs to harden. Very Chocolaty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
YUM! A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
We love this ice cream. Since getting my ice cream maker last Christmas, I've discovered that we prefer ice cream made without eggs over the kind you make with eggs (more of a "custard"). The kind without eggs taste like Bryer's ice cream. This is, actually, better than Bryer's! I use chocolate covered almonds (like in Bryer's rocky road) in place of the pecans. An excellent chocolate ice cream by itself (with out nuts and marshmallows) and can be used as the base of any chocolate based ice cream. Try it, you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIZRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
This was a great recipe. Perfect size for my little ice cream maker. I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tracy, California, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
This is DELICIOUS!!! I also add some semi sweet chocolate chips when I add the pecans and marshmallows in. My husband is very picky and he simply loves this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States