Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
This is to DIE FOR!! You must try it . . . you'll never want store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Nice and smooth. Good base for other chocolate ice cream with mix ins. Switched the amounts of light and heavy cream to make it a smidge less bad for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
The flavor is dead on with this one. It is delicious. My only comment is that the texture is slightly off and when you freeze it is becomes noticiable. I'm not sure how to correct this without making it less diet-friendly. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Delicious and creamy! Be sure to use a high quality cocoa powder (I used Ghiradelli) for best results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindee Greivel Myers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
A delicious recipe! Creamy, smooth and very easy to put together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2008
Imade with the Deluxe Cocoa and it tasted like a delicious brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Wowza! What can I say except that I scored major brownie points :) with my husband whose favorite ice cream is rocky road! Delicious! I did substitute whole milk for the light cream, and I added extra milk at the end to fill my 1 gallon freezer container to 2/3 full. I dumped the pecans and marshmallows on the top of the mix before freezing so I wouldn't have to bother stopping it in the middle. It came out great! You should try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dorchester, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is the Best Rocky Road Ever!!! I actually used the fat free sweetened condensed milk...it is definitely a favorite of my family and my colleages at work!!! A little tip though pre-freeze the metal freezing canister and take it out right when you're ready to use it and be sure to use crushed ice!!! These tips can save you ALOT of time. The total freezing time for a gallon of ice cream for me is 15 minutes. Be sure to add in your marshmallows and pecans before it gets too stiff. Following this advice you can enjoy your Rocky Road Ice Cream straight from the bucket...no over night freezing necessary!!! Thanx guys...it's great!!! *Kortney*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kortney

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
One of the best ice cream recipes we've tried! We've made this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2008
This ice cream was so good. I even made it lighter using Fat free sweetened cond. milk, 1/2 & 1/2 for the heavy cream and Fat free canned milk for the light cream and it tasted so rich. Used almonds instead of pecans because that is what I had. Let sit in freezer 24 hrs to harden. Very Chocolaty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAREC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manchester, New York, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States