Rocky Road Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Didn't change a thing! Great ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
We love love love this recipe. I've made it more times than I want to admit and ate every bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
My favorite ice cream is Baskin Robbins rocky road. However, there is no Baskin Robbins nearby any longer so I thought I'd try this in the ice cream maker I recently got. It was fabulous! I used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa and whole toasted almonds rather than pecans. Doesn't get much better than this! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bette Baker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
The best ice cream I have ever eaten! Everybody who has had some say the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickerz

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lorena
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
As I always do with homemade ice cream, I divide the ice cream into individual containers before freezing. Otherwise we banter about whose turn it is to scoop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Delicious! I think I will add some mini chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
this recipe is awesome....even with miniature marshmallows I still had to cut them into 4 pieces for my ice cream maker...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Valdez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This recipe is very easy and the chocolate base is delicious for any other recipe calling for it. I like not using the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
OMG! this is the best. I use it for my regular chocolate ice cream recipe. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
I made this recipe, and I am usually really good about following recipe directions, but in this case I had already thrown all the ingredients in a bowl (except the nuts and mallows) before I even looked at the instructions so Instead of heating in a saucepan and refrigerating I just mixed all of the ingredients really well and then threw the mixture into the ice cream maker and added toppings when it was almost done. I'm not sure if it could have possibly turned out better. It was creamy perfection. I served it at our dinner party and got so many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Green Tea Mochi Ice Cream

See how to make green tea mochi-wrapped vanilla ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

S’more Ice Cream Pie

See how to turn a campfire classic into an amazing ice cream treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States