Rocky Road Fudge Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
I've been making these since I was 15. They were my favorites then and they still are. All you need to make you perfectly happy is a glass of milk & one of these bars warm from the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I usually try to take the easy way out if I can but this recipe didn't seem like it would be that difficult and it wasn't. I had the time and all the ingredients and I also used pecans. The only other change I made was to bake this in a 10x15 pan and watched the cooking time. I will definitely make this many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
THE BEST BROWNIES - EVER!! ??. Didn't change a thing. I read where one reviewer doubled the cream cheese and I will try that next time but they are perfect the way it's written. I found this exact recipe ages ago in a pillsbury bake-off book. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
These were awesome! I am an avid baker and don't often come across something that is different, and everyone loves. But this is it! A great twist on brownies. Next time I think I will make the cheesecake layer thinker because that part was my favorite but great as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I have been making these for over 20 years, and they are great . They are time consuming but well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
We've been baking this in my family since as long as I can remember, and it's always resulted in an empty tray. A decadent, delicious, delectable treat that we indulge in once a year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LesleyB
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Everybody raved about these.I used the advise to use 1 cup of chocolate and 1/2 white and 1/2 brown sugar and used almonds instead .. unbelievable... a big big hit... everyone is raving about them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Please people...we KNOW these are rich and sweet, they are not for the faint of heart, you must be a true chocoholic to enjoy these. They are wonderful! *Someone's fudge sauce was very thick - I wondered if they forgot to add the milk to it. Last night I was making these for about the 20th time and I thought, I don't remember the fudge sauce being so thick, then realized I forgot the milk, so I added it with the powder sugar and all was good again. Just a suggestion. Thanks for the yummy, too rich, too sweet dessert! 10 stars ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
My daughter made these for a NAMI class we are taking! They were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Excellent! My daughter and I made them...very easy...I made these years ago...was nice to see them here. Will definately make over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States