Rocky Road Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2001
This was the best gift I have ever made. I must admit I ate half of them Myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
This was AWFUL. I did everything just like stated in recipe and had to throw it in the trash. It wouldn't even get firm, was just all mushy and wouldn't come off the wax paper. I bake all the time and just about everything turns out for me. This was just a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
This recipe was outstanding. It was easy to pop the chips in the microwave too. When I first tried them I thought they were good, but then after each one, they seemed to get better and better...very addictive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROJAMIN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was a excellent recipe!!! These were huge hits with my friends, family, and neighbors. I'm not a big fan of raisins so i omited them, and I melted chocolate in the microwave for 2 minutes. Easy and wonderful thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
A classic. Very easy and a great (albeit messy!) activity for the kids. I too omit the raisins and just add a little more of everything else. Even better when the marshmallows get a little stale. (if they last that long!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Cook friendly and very GOOD. The butterscotch gets lost in the chocolate, and I intend to try just a butterscotch version to compare the difference. My son,and the guys at my husbands dealership just went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious!!!! but... I made some changes. I doubled the chocolate chips and left out the butterscotch chips. I left out the peanuts and used 1 cup raisins and 1 cup dried cranberries. I have made this with thin pretzel sticks instead of chow mien noodles. (For passover - I made this with matzo farfelle). I made two logs and once they set (30 minutes in the freezer) I cut them into biscotti-like slices. Amazing!!!! My family loves to eat these straight from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
these were good although i did make some alterations, partly from neccesity and partly from from desire. i replaced the raisin because i was out when i went to make them and i used cherries, i used cashews in place peanuts because i like them better, and i used potatoe stix in place of the chow mein noodles as i find the chow mein noodle a little too hard. these were a gr8 break room treat. i did as another suggested and made logs, put them in the freezer wrapped in foil for 45 min. then used an electric knife to make biscotti style slices. they were a hit at coffee time!! will make the next time with white chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
followed recipe exact and it was wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I had quite a bit of leftover melted milk chocolate from dipping cookies and found this great way to use it up and make another treat for my holiday gift trays. I didn't have chow mein noodles or butterscotch chips. I made individual drop cookies but I think making a log or flat tray full then cutting it into portions would be just as easy and give more uniform sizes to all the cookies. My chocolate was a little too warm though and some of the marshmallows started to melt just barely so the chocolate needs to be as cool as possible while still being melty enough to work with. Great little easy recipe, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States