Rocky Road Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
This was a big hit! I did alter the recipe a little bit though. I used 24 oz of milk chocolate chips, 3 cups of peanuts, 2 cups of marshmallows, and 5 cups of chow mein noodles. I omitted the raisins and butterscotch chips. I thought the chocolate coverage was a little light with my modifications, but my friends really enjoyed it. Great recipe and easy to modify to your tastes, even for a cook like myself with moderate experience! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This has always been one of my favorite treats for Christmas-time. Easy to make, great tasting, kids love them...Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
AWESOME! I left out the rasins but added extra peanuts and marshmallows. It helps to break the noodles into smaller pieces before you start mixing ingredients. These are a huge hit at my house and they are the perfect mix of sweet and salty. Thanks a million :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Souper-Shannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I had quite a bit of leftover melted milk chocolate from dipping cookies and found this great way to use it up and make another treat for my holiday gift trays. I didn't have chow mein noodles or butterscotch chips. I made individual drop cookies but I think making a log or flat tray full then cutting it into portions would be just as easy and give more uniform sizes to all the cookies. My chocolate was a little too warm though and some of the marshmallows started to melt just barely so the chocolate needs to be as cool as possible while still being melty enough to work with. Great little easy recipe, thanks for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
followed recipe exact and it was wonderfull
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by floridatreasure1983
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
these were good although i did make some alterations, partly from neccesity and partly from from desire. i replaced the raisin because i was out when i went to make them and i used cherries, i used cashews in place peanuts because i like them better, and i used potatoe stix in place of the chow mein noodles as i find the chow mein noodle a little too hard. these were a gr8 break room treat. i did as another suggested and made logs, put them in the freezer wrapped in foil for 45 min. then used an electric knife to make biscotti style slices. they were a hit at coffee time!! will make the next time with white chocolate!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by floridatreasure1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious!!!! but... I made some changes. I doubled the chocolate chips and left out the butterscotch chips. I left out the peanuts and used 1 cup raisins and 1 cup dried cranberries. I have made this with thin pretzel sticks instead of chow mien noodles. (For passover - I made this with matzo farfelle). I made two logs and once they set (30 minutes in the freezer) I cut them into biscotti-like slices. Amazing!!!! My family loves to eat these straight from the freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Cook friendly and very GOOD. The butterscotch gets lost in the chocolate, and I intend to try just a butterscotch version to compare the difference. My son,and the guys at my husbands dealership just went crazy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NONA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
A classic. Very easy and a great (albeit messy!) activity for the kids. I too omit the raisins and just add a little more of everything else. Even better when the marshmallows get a little stale. (if they last that long!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
This was a excellent recipe!!! These were huge hits with my friends, family, and neighbors. I'm not a big fan of raisins so i omited them, and I melted chocolate in the microwave for 2 minutes. Easy and wonderful thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Cream Cheese Mints

See how to make sweet peppermint treats that positively melt in your mouth.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States