Rocky Road Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This was a pretty decent and easy recipe. Although, the recipe calls for way too many marshmallows, and the sweetened condensed milk made it a little overly sweet for my taste. I would substitute some unsweetened evaporated milk next time, and cut back on the marshmallows. One thing I did that was good, I substitued broken graham crackers for the peanuts. It made it taste like little s'more nuggets. My family loved that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
This recipe was fantastic. Everyone who tried it had said it was great. It is such a quick and easy recipe. I used a 10 1/2 ounce bag instead of a 16 ounce bag of marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
These were wonderful. The only thing I would do different next time is to add less marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
I lost my Rocky Road Candy recipe. This one was delicious and sooooo easy! Thank you, sara, for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYBRENDA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muncie, Indiana, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This was an easy and delicious recipe. I added crushed digestives though to make it more of an original rocky road recipe. I've made it twice now. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabeanqueen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Used 10 oz. marshmallows as others suggested and it was plenty! I will make these again but I think I will add some peanut butter to the chocolate- it just seemed to be the only missing thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Couldn't be easier to make and super-delicious. I made this for a coworker who can't have egg or gluten. She LOVES these! I do believe the marshmallow amount is a typo. I used 3/4 of a 10 oz bag and it was PLENTY. I also used half semi-sweet chocolate and 1/2 butterscotch morsels. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Easy, quick, and delicious. Used less marshmallows and left out the nuts (allergies), but it came out great. Next time I would make it in a smaller pan, so the bars can be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
I dotn know what I did wrong but this was a gooey mess. THe flavor was great but it was impossible to cut into bars or whatever - you had to scoop it with a spoon - it was more like taffy or something. Oh well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
very yummie, though i find whole milk works best, as no extra sugar is needed. WARNING cojack recommended adding graham crackers. if you do this, don't freeze. if you thaw, they become mushy, though you can eat them from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States