Rocky Road Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Was a hit at a bridal shower that I took it to. Everyone wanted the recipe. Only problem I had was that they were still a little gooey on the bottom, other than that they were perfect. I also cut back to a medium bag of marshmallows and it still seemed like there were too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Couldn't be easier to make and super-delicious. I made this for a coworker who can't have egg or gluten. She LOVES these! I do believe the marshmallow amount is a typo. I used 3/4 of a 10 oz bag and it was PLENTY. I also used half semi-sweet chocolate and 1/2 butterscotch morsels. So so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Yummy and very dangerous! This recipe will definitely become one of my "regulars". I love to bake, but liked that I can make this without having to turn on the oven. I only bought a 10 oz marshmallow bag, and didn't even use that up. Regardless, very good and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
I MADE THESE FOR MY 10 YR. OLD SISTER'S BIRTHDAY, SHE LOVED THEM!! I ONLY USED 10 1/2OZ BAG OF MARSHMALLOWS INSTEAD OF THE 16OZ. WILL MAKE AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
I made this (with the reduction in marshmallows) for our teenager meeting - and they all went home raving about 'Rocky Road'. This is so easy and the best I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
Everyone loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
This was super easy and super yummy! I took it to work and got rave reviews. Thanks for sharing! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
So good, might use a bit less peanuts next time as it was a little crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
excellent. i followed the advice of other reviewers, and didnt use as many marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these and put them in litte cellophane bags to give to colleagues at work. They LOVED them! There was definately nothing to bring home. I doubled the recipe and set it in a foil tray. I used a mixture of milk and dark chocolate just for preference but will definately be making this again. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States