Rocky Road Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
So good, might use a bit less peanuts next time as it was a little crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
excellent. i followed the advice of other reviewers, and didnt use as many marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCTICAMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made these and put them in litte cellophane bags to give to colleagues at work. They LOVED them! There was definately nothing to bring home. I doubled the recipe and set it in a foil tray. I used a mixture of milk and dark chocolate just for preference but will definately be making this again. Thank you for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Easy, quick, and delicious. Used less marshmallows and left out the nuts (allergies), but it came out great. Next time I would make it in a smaller pan, so the bars can be a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by capabayan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Great candy recipe. I received a lot of complements at our Dance Club. My Husband and I teach Ballroom & Swing and I make a lot of Desserts weekly. It's fun going through all of your recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
It was really good. I love marshmallows, peanuts, and chocolate, so the three together were delicious. I did use less marshmallows than the recipe called for though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elannis

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Crissy
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
Great easy recipe! Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Stafford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This recipe is good with some changes. Instead of just chocolate chips I used amix of butterscotch, white chocolate and chocolate chips. Instead of sweetened condesed milk I used normal milk and less of it. After I poured it into the pan I sprinkled on butterscotch chips, peanuts and crushed animal crackers. With the changes it was good. Kinda like a s'mores. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: El Paso, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
These were great, everyone ate them up....but this is the same recipe that was submitted by Eaglebrand, even though I didn't use their product, I made the sweetened condensed milk from scratch using another recipe off this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States