Rocky Road Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
This recipe was super simple, quick, and tasty! The only thing I did differently was I only used a 10 1/2 oz bag of marshmellows since a lot of the reviews said 16 oz was too much. I do think that next time I would use unsweetened condenced milk because it was a little too sweet. Other than that these were so tasty and I will definately make them again! They would be great to make over the holidays and add them to Christmas baskets :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Very easy and delicious. I gave it only 4 stars because I too thought it required WAY too many marshmallows. I only used about 5 ounces and found them overpowering. I did subsitute graham cracker for the peanuts, and it was wonderful! Thank you for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milo, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I make this every year at CHristmas, ALWAYS a huge hit! Very easy and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
The recipe is great! I did change things up abit. I used peanut butter, unsweetened evap. milk, coloured marshmellows( 1/2 of a small bag) and pure chocolate chips because i dont like the taste of semi-chocolate. They melt in our mouth and all over your hands..lol...very addictive!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I tried this recipe but instead of nuts I used the Heath English toffee bits. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
Yum! Crunchy peanuts and soft marshmallows you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RnRMama
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
I love this treat!! It's something my mom always made around the holidays when we were kids. And it's so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RnRMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Made these back at Christmas, but just remembering to rate and review everything now. These were SOOOOOO easy to make and a huge hit with everyone that got them in their Christmas goody bags. I had a thought that at Christmas they seem to make the colored red & green (pastel) marshmallows and that would probably look really cool mixed in with some white ones. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
It took me 5 minutes to make these. And for that they get a 5 star. I only used a 10oz bag of marshmallows and they were prefect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States