Rocky Road Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
quick, easy, yummy. my kind of recipe. did cut back on marshmallows. will try w/graham crackers as another reviewer suggested. sounds yummy too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
This recipe is extremely easy and fast and the candy is delicious. I used about 10 ounces of marshmallows, which was an ample amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This turned out like soup. I don't know what happened but it never set up. Don't use to milk you can make the chocolate creamier with just a tablespoon of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivy Campbell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
These are very yummy! They were enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BREN1226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
I use the colored marshmallows and walnuts or pecans. Everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NWBARB
Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Easton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Amazing rocky road recipe! My family voted it "best tasting dessert" in our family-wide friendly competition this thanksgiving! Awesome! I added one thing: a few extra marshmallows scattered on the top and a drizzle of melted peanut butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Yummy. Did not use as much marshmallows as well and used graham crakers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbarbee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
very yummie, though i find whole milk works best, as no extra sugar is needed. WARNING cojack recommended adding graham crackers. if you do this, don't freeze. if you thaw, they become mushy, though you can eat them from the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Used 10 oz. marshmallows as others suggested and it was plenty! I will make these again but I think I will add some peanut butter to the chocolate- it just seemed to be the only missing thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States