Rocky Road Candies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by luckytuna
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I followed the recipe as printed, however I substituted pecans for peanuts. My husband loves this candy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckytuna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
So easy to throw together. I used cashews instead of peanuts. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Christmann Gould

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
oh my lord.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This provided a quick easy gluten free dessert that used up a couple partial bags of marshmallows for a potluck at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
One of my new favorites for the Holidays. So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I haven't tried this yet but my mom has made this before and she said it was good great and awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
Awesome and super easy. I halved recipe using an 8x8" pan. Measured out chocolate using a mix of bitter & semi. Once it started to melt, I simply stirred in the sc milk until it hit a consistency I liked. Then eyeballed the peanuts and marshmallows. I *almost* added raisins as someone else suggested, but was afraid it would overwhelm. In retrospect, I think a 50/50 mix of raisins and nuts would be great. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
amazing! Made them for Christmas and my family gobbled them all up. Also, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Turned out very tasty, BUT, It turned out really sticky. I followed recipes like it said. Just used the suggestion to use less marshmallows. Was the chocolate mixture supposed to be cooked to a certain temp to set up. I would give it 5 stars for taste but not setting up knocked it down to 3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I used 16 oz and the chocolate barely covered the marshmallows. It will not harden and it can't be cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Covered Peppermint Patties

See how to make a chocolate peppermint confection.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States