Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Very good but I cut the sugar in half and added cilantro. Otherwise it would have been way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
Great recipe! This is my first time canning salsa and it turned out very successful. I made a few alterations based on some other reviews. I made a TRIPLE batch. I omitted the sugar, added 6 cloves of minced garlic, 3 jalapenos. At the end of cooking for an hour I added 1/4 cup lime, 1/4 cup lemon, and a tube of cilantro paste. Turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Awesome salsa! I stayed pretty much with the recipe as written except used 5 garlic cloves instead of powder and lemon juice in place of the vinegar. I was going to cut down on the sugar, but after my daughter taste tested and I ended up using the exact amount called for. No more fine tuning, perfect...will definitely make this salsa often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portage, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
excellent! I have gotten many compliments on the salsa. My mother-in-law even called me up to tell me how good it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
My girlfriend called to ask me for a recipe for salsa and I just happened to pick this recipe. My friend called to tell me that this was the best salsa ever - her significant other could not get enough of it and had just finished eating a bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
The best salsa from allrecipes so far...cut back on the sugar, half of each was plenty. Added 4 jalapenos, 2 with seeds and cut back on the cayenne to please all the non "hot salsa lovers"...was perfect! I could add more heat for the "hot batch" no problem with more cayenne or hot peppers...good stuff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peeper burger

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Awesome salsa! Been canning it for a couple years now an its amazing every time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connellsville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I bit sweet for my taste. I made my 2nd batch with less sugar. Much better. I used 3 green peppers and 2 jalapenos. Just 2 onions. This made 8 pints of salsa using romas. I simmered 1 hour and it was thick enough for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
GREAT BASIC used FRESH GARLIC 1/2 cup sugar 4 varieties of peppers lime juice 1 lemon juiced thru peep in while cooking EXTRA cumin FRESH basil brought to boil and hot water bath for 10 min
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Delicious. Weighed 6 pounds at the green grocers = 20 medium sized tomatoes. Used fresh garlic (5 chopped cloves) and 3T of brown sugar and 2T white sugar. Will reduce sugar to 1T each next time. Made 6 1/2 pints. Next time will be soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States