Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
This is me and my boyfriends first time of gardening and canning and we are having a blast :) This recipe is very, very good. It is for sure a Rockin Salsa... Thank you for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Smith Snavely

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libby, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Canned 1 batch of Salsa. It was so good, we had to can up another batch. This is the best Salsa Recipe that we have ever had. We threw out all other recipes for Salsa that we had. This is the only we will ever use!! We used the 1/2 the amount of sugar in the first batch and in the second batch we used what was called for. We preferred the batch that used the full amount of sugar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob Blair
Home Town: Madisonville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
After all of the raves for this salsa I was highly disappointed with the outcome. Too sweet by far, had a pastey consistency and taste and was all around very bland and lacked any spark at all. It's not even worth altering the recipe to make it better... Just start over with something better. We will keep one jar but the rest is going for presents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was the first salsa recipe we tried from Allrecipes and I have to say it's delicious! I love how simple it is. We always do one batch mild and one hot and both turn out fantastic every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Once again, I must say, this is the best salsa we have ever eaten! Make sure you add one and a half diced jalapeno with the seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS13JOSEPH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
As the recipe is way too sweet..tried a batch with a tablespoon less of each white and brown sugar...still too sweet...next batch I will use little to no sugar...its way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Mackay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
This is an amazing recipe for salsa. I used maple syrup instead of sugar. I also simmered for less than an hr. It does become a bit mushy. I used all white onions since I didn't have the others. I used all roma tomatoes. It has a "kick' to it but not too much. I used fresh garlic chopped instead of garlic powder. (6 buds) I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley E

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Awesome flavor! I did NOT use any sugar, used about 3 large cloves of garlic instead of garlic powder and added the juice of 1 lime. I also used apple cider vinegar instead of white. I did not use the variations of onions and peppers, just used what I had in my fridge and garden (medium hot peppers). I peeled most of the tomatoes and left some unpeeled. Next time I will not peel the majority because the lycopene is in the skin of the tomato! I chopped the tomatoes, peppers and onions in the processor so you didn't even notice the skins. I upped the cumin to 2 tsp. and omitted the cayenne since I used all moderately hot peppers. I cooked everything down until my likeness for the thickness and then processed in a water bath for 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I am making my second batch of Rockin' Salsa and I can't say enough about the recipe! It's perfect. I did make one change. We do not like garlic at all, so I simply skipped putting that ingredient in. Thank you for posting this recipe. Loving it in Vermont!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States