Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
I've tried many salsa recipes, looking for "the one" that would satisfy my entire family's taste buds. This is it!! Hubby, kids & spouses as well as grandkids love this! I use my own tomatoes & peppers which makes it extra delicious. May try to grow my own onions this year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This salsa is a big hit around my house. Thank you for sharing! I did find it a bit sweet, so the second time I made it I only used 1/4 brown sugar and no white sugar. Yummmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Bland in flavor and very little spice when following the exact recipe. We fixed it with Cilantro, Lime, and Jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Living overseas and can't buy my Newman's Peach salsa. This is a fantastic and easy stand-in and easily adaptable. I've made it with a little less tomatoes and 2-3 pounds of mangoes, I've also used a bunch of chipotle seasoning. The tomato paste is absolutely crucial. I put some in the fridge and some in the freezer. I don't can, but this may have inspired me to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
a bit sweet for salsa, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is absolutely by far the best salsa I made. I am new to canning and wanted a simple, easy recipe that tasted great. The salsa came out so good. My family and friends can't wait for me to make another batch. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
A little too sweet. Needs a little more kick to it. Otherwise, my husband loves it. Add some more hot pepper for you liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This is great! It is a little sweeter tasting than store bought. Instead of the banana peppers (I didn't have any) I chopped up 2 jalapeno peppers (left in 1/3 of the seeds). It turned out great! The jalapeno's creep up on you because of the sweetness. My husband says it is sweet with a kick! KaPOW! It's an awesome recipe and I will be using it from now on. THANKS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Beth McGonagle Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I've never made salsa before and I decided to try this. My husband isn't a big salsa fan and he loves this recipe. I didn't measure the ingredients exactly and it turned out great. Just enough kick for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Shipley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

D's Famous Salsa

This salsa is easy and so zesty, it's like a fiesta in your mouth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States