Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I've been making this for the last 4 weeks to use up my garden tomatoes and green peppers. I give this as gifts Everyone loves this. I did not change a thing . Simply the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Tripoli, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I found my batch tasted more like tomato sauce than salsa. It was too sweet and the tomato paste gave it a pasta sauce taste. I was exited to try it but was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
I added more banana peppers and several other types of peppers! I just canned over 50 pints today!! Thanks for my new go-to salsa recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
This is amazing! I read a few other reviews and didn't use as much sugar. We can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
If you love a hearty medium salsa, this is your recipe! We cooked the salsa by the book and I must admit I wanted to add some more kick to it, but I'm glad I didn't. Turned out perfect; too hot for Mrs Johnson=more for me!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
i love this recipe. I did make some changes I added a lot more peppers and down sized the sugar to 2 tbs of each my husband loves it hot and it was easy to make even for a first timer thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Love this Salsa. I read previous reviews and cut the sugars to 1 tablespoon each. I also added jalapeno peppers for added zip. Using my home grown tomatoes and peppers, it turned out wonderful. I may never buy salsa again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
I made the recipe as written but switched out the hot peppers for mild. This recipe came out sweet, but was not overpowering. Mine however was super watery right from the start. Definitely drain your tomatoes, before adding in. Also in the future I would use Roma's, since they are not as watery. Good as written. Better with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2015
It is too sweet, so you do need to cut the sugar considerably. I used about a third of what was called for. I did not peel my tomatoes and it came out just fine. I am not a big fan of creating extra work for myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
If you don't like it the way it's written please do not rate it!!!!! If you want to change the recipe, write it up and put it on this site It is a wonderful recipe just as it is for those of you that follow directions. You cannot go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States