Rockin' Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
Turned out great. As with all my reviews I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This is great salsa with a nice heat to it. I followed the recipe as it was written and would not change a thing.I do not see where it was to sweet unless they measured wrong so stick to the recipe. It made more that stated though which is a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Green-Wood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
This was my first experience with canning. Due to our overload of fresh tomatoes from the garden, this was the perfect opportunity to give it a shot. Delicious and easy! We did add one jalapeno since we like things with a little spice and it was perfect. We are planning to make some more this afternoon! The quality is better than most store bought salsas! (Next time we are going to reduce the amount of sugar as a bit too sweet for us)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
THIS IS OUTSTANDING!!!!!! ADDED A BIT MORE SALT AND CUMIN TO MY TASTE AND REPLACED BANANA PEPPERS WITH JALAPENOS....OMG!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Armstrong Hall

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Made it as the recipe says and LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
I made a half batch, due to fact I didn't have enough fresh onions or tomatoes. as called for. I substituted 4 jalapenos(deseeded) & combined cumin with green cilantro. I also added can puree & small can tomato sauce to make up for shortage of fresh tomatoes. The above recipe didn't call for any jalapenos; sorry but Banana peppers just don't cut it for heat, that's primary reason for 3 star. Will have to make the full recipe next time, but still skip banana peppers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Amazing flavour but I would omit the sugar completely or put 1/8 of what the recipe says. I have a sweet tooth and I found this too much, Other than that I would use more spice (my preference, I love things spicy). Dice/chop things on your preference of chunkiness. I found that the bigger the tomato, (don't bother peeling), the chunkier the salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Whelpton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Personally a little hot for my palate -- but fam loves it. Did add corn and used chiliflakes as hot peppers n/a
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Coote Freeman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I loved this recipe! This was my first time every making salsa and it turned out great. I do think the amount of time suggested for cooking was really long as it thickened up a bit too much for my husband's liking. A friend also made salsa at the same time I did and brought it into work to share. Shhhhhhhh but this recipe way better!!! This is my go to recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2014
excellent and I have now turned my daughter in law into making and canning salsa ..a big step
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Chef John's Nectarine Salsa

You've got to try this sweet and spicy fruit salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States