Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This is an excellent recipe! My boyfriend and I enjoyed these oysters immensely!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
So Yummy! I hate seafood, my hubby loves it..My eating this started out as my taking one for the team but soon turned into us fighting it out for the last oyster! Will make this again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2005
Yum. It's a keeper for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
My family adored this recipe, the only time consuming part of the preperation was the scrubing of the oysters, otherwise this was such a big hit! I ask for the 48 oysters that it called for but had to by a "peck" which gave me a few extra.Not a problem....they all went!! I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Delicious! Delicious! Delicious! Better than a fancy seafood restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
simply amazing....easy to make and the hit of the party....even for the guest who'd never before tried an oyster (and who ate most of them after taking that brave first step!) As a cook i was always tentative about making oysters -- that hesitation is gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2004
AWESOME! This is a real keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: West Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
I made these oysters at the beach with fresh oysters and it was fabulous. Absolutely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
This was my first attempt at making anything with oysters and it was incredible!!! People are still talking about them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2004
These were incredible!!! I couldn't find any Fontina cheese so I used Edam - worked perfect. There were none left. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States