Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
Very easy and VERY tasty! Everyone was impressed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristinmae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Even my son's best friend that doesn't like oysters loved it! I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy L. Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antioch, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
These were so so so good! I used bluepointe oysters and we sure enjoyed this recipe. Really easy too and looks impressive! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were without a doubt the best Oysters Rockeller I've ever had! I made these New Years Day with apprehension as this was my first time making them but they were delicious! My mother in law who has eaten lots and lots of these said this was the best she's ever tasted and asked for the recipe. Between four of us we finished a half a bushel - they were that good! I followed the recipe exactly including the milk and it was a great consistency and taste. If you like Oysters Rockefeller, you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I've never had oysters before so I was nervous to prepare them. After hearing horror stories about shucking oysters, I was pleasantly suprised how easy it was after boiling them. I omitted the mozarella & milk as others suggested, and also added crumbled turkey bacon. I think the cheese was a little overpowering, next time I might omit some of the Monterey Jack. Overall it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
I have made this numerous times- but I put the sauce over fish (grilled tuna or mahi-mahi) instead. I always add a pound of crumbled bacon (we LOVE bacon) & a couple of drops of hot sauce and use an Italian cheese mixture & shredded monteray jack for the cheeses (just easier!). Pour the sauce over the fish and top with a little Parmesean or Italian cheese on the top and pop it into the oven to brown. FANTASTIC! My family always requests this. For a special dinner I serve with Coconut Shrimp, Cesear Salad, & Twice Baked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
OMG...this was absolutely delicious! Hubby raved about it all night. I'll be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hubbard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vienna, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Excellent and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
OUTSTANDING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wunchie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by F18NavyWife
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
Excellent recipe. Followed the recipe exactly as shown with one exception: I took some reviewers' advice and left out the mozzarella cheese-and they turned out wonderful-thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F18NavyWife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States